We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melt in your mouth Brisket!”

Nashville Room At Jacks
Ranked #266 of 2,032 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Description: Best for catering for weddings, birthday parties and meetings. Reserve the Nashville Room today.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth Brisket!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has an old industrial ambiance. It is cafeteria style, walk in and get in line. Menus are on the wall. We came in mid afternoon so we had no wait, we got the jumbo brisket sandwich for $5.99. We just got a bag of chips on the side for .95 cents but you could get the brisket plate with two sides for $8.95. I have never had brisket that was this tender and delicious! We loved it! We sat upstairs by the windows over looking Broadway. We tried all three of Jacks BBQ sauces and it was hard to pick a favorite- they were all delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revswife623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“real deal - try all the sauces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great bbq. You will wait in line. Just prepare yourself for it, so that you don't get all bent out of shape having to wait. Food is great. Try all the sauces!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food, but often have a wait for counter service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I highly suggest eating here. The BBQ is very good and reasonably priced. The food is hot and served quickly from the steam table. The atmosphere is different. It is counter service.

The wait time varies greatly. When I eating I saw the line go from 1 or 2 people up to 15 minutes and about out the door. If it is lined up, walk around and come back. The line will likely have gone down.

I got the pulled pork platter. The pork was hot, tender and juicy. The serving was a bit small, but when I recalled the price, it made sense.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Didn't get the type”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Besides this being a good location, the wait was too long for what I considered to be mediocre food. May possibly go back, but not worth waiting in line for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Bay, Honduras
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Smoked Meets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This historic little bistro on Broadway is a must visit for anyone looking to have their craving for either ribs, pulled pork, brisket fulfilled in either sandwich or full meal form with lots of beverage brands to choose from and delectable side dishes galore.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roatandrummerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashville Room At Jacks also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Nashville Room At Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing