We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing I ate in our 3 week trip!!”

Las Paletas Gourmet Popsicles
Ranked #5 of 58 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
westlake village, ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best thing I ate in our 3 week trip!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

OK...the people working in this place thought I was an absolute nut. I LOVE THIS PLACE!! My 5 children and I almost skipped this stop as we were running late, but making time for it was the BEST move we made in 3 weeks!!! I love non traditional spins on traditional foods....Corn popsicles???? Pineapple Basil popsicles??? Oh my gosh....delicious!!! The corn was the best...you just gotta try it. Delightful...I am still thinking about our stop...wondering when I can return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    55
    16
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“More than just a popsicle”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We tried the pistachio and the Mexican caramel. Both were delicious! They were so good that I think calling them popsicles should be a crime.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tastey”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped because we were in the area and saw them on Throw Down with Bobby Flay. My husband tried the Throw Down winner, Pineapple Chili. It was okay. I had the Strawberry Blackberry. It was delicious. It was a pretty good value for the product.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Araunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat on a Summer Day”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Grabbed a couple of popsicles and then headed down to the park with the kids. A had a mixture of chocolate and fruit flavors, and the consensus amongst the group was that the fruit flavors were better than the chocolates. The flavors were fresh and the popsicles didn't melt incredibly fast even though it was a warm day. These are not my favorite boutique-style popsicles (that award goes to Pop Bar in NYC), but they were a fun and delicious treat, and a nice alternative to the typical hot-day ice cream cone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect on a hot day... or anytime! ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was a hot one in Nashville and we were looking for a great local place to cool off. This is the perfect spot for that. Awesome selection of Popsicles... So good we had to get a second one each before we left. Plenty of parking and a place to sit inside while you munch on the deliciousness. Don't miss this place when in Nashville.

Helpful?
Thank JEHOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Las Paletas Gourmet Popsicles also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Las Paletas Gourmet Popsicles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing