We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always Excellent!”

McDougal's Chicken Fingers & Wings
Ranked #308 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hillsboro West End
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“always Excellent!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the place for chicken strips and wings. The food is very good and always fresh. The french fries are really good as well. They also have beer on tap if looking for a place to sit out on a nice day. Overall, the best chicken strips in Nashville.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Ott0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dipping sauces galore!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We were here on a rainy day and the warm chicken tenders and spicy dipping sauces made up for the mediocre weather. Definitely shell out the $.25 for extra sauces because you have to try them all! 2 for 1 beers also made for a great lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nkb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chicken Fingers Done Right!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I feel as though 'chicken fingers' is almost a dirty word these days. The term conjures up thoughts of processed meat disguised by breading, a la fast food restaurants or the frozen food section in many supermarkets. However, McDougal's offers the chicken fingers of old: large, hand-breaded pieces of all white-meat chicken. They're juicy, tender and impressively less oily than one might expect from a deep-fried product. The range of sauce offerings is also impressive (and I'm always sure to get at least one of my tenders 'dipped in honey bee'--if you don't know what that means, just ask for it and I promise you won't be disappointed). Add in their cheap beer and outdoor patio and you've got yourself a great place to enjoy some tasty chicken fingers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is great if you like chicken strips and wings. The food is very good and always seems fresh. The french fries are really good as well. They also have beer on tap if looking for a place to sit out on a nice day. Great place for Vandy students. My only grip is seating during cold months. Seems like they could tent off the patio and have space heaters. Overall, the best chicken strips in Nashville.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went here for the first time the other day and LOVED it! I had chicken wings and they were great! It's hard for me to find wings that I really love and I will definitely be back to have some more at this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDougal's Chicken Fingers & Wings also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to McDougal's Chicken Fingers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing