We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sole Mio

Sole Mio
Reserve with OpenTable
Sole Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 2,032 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Molloy
Description: At Sole Mio, all of our Italian dishes are made from scratch from authentic Northern Italian family recipes. When you step foot into our space, you'll feel as if you have stepped out of Nashville and onto the streets of Italy. Sole Mio started on the beaches of the Adriatic Sea over 25 years ago. Owner GianCarlo Agnoletti opened his first restaurant in his hometown near Rimini, Italy. There he developed a passion for wonderfully fresh, Northern Italian food and is pleased to share it with you here in Nashville. Sole Mio specializes in serving fresh house-made pastas, sauces and desserts. Our house favorites include our rolled veal involtini, lobster ravioli and Linguine Carbonara. Don't forget to save room for our Home-made Tiramisu! Sole Mio is the perfect place for special occasions, date nights and even large, private business dinners. Come see why everyone in Nashville knows Sole Mio is the best Italian.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We made reservations for a party of 7 during CMAFest for Sole Mio and it was excellent! You always expect the waiter to be overwhelmed and the food to take a long time to come out. That wasn't the case at all. Our waiter was fantastic. He recommended the perfect bottle of wine and was very knowledgeable of the entire menu. We even had a gluten intolerant eater and she was even impressed with the food!

One of the meals did come out incorrect, but our waiter immediately noticed and took it back without an issue.

Make sure you try the eggplant parmesan appetizer and the gnocchi is to-die-for!

I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjruffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    93
    61
    43
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food, average service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I loved the Mixto salad & Cannelloni that I ordered. My other friends were very disappointed in the service. We did have a group of 8 people, but our party asked for bread on numerous occasions, and the waiter didn't bring any until we'd finished our entrees and were offered dessert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luscious Cioppino and Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent service and delicious food. We had the evening specials which were wonderful. I had the fish stew served on linguine noodles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vapensant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dinner is okay. Waiter was helpful in making pasta and sauce combination suggestions. Bread is very tasty. Tiramisu was very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 68redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good option for Italian food before going out in downtown Nashville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to Sole Mio many times and every time the food is very good. We like it because it is close to the Schmerhorn and has convenient parking for dinner and the symphony. The atmosphere is simple, and it can be noisy at times. I understand that there's a new chef, and the menu was smaller and different. The prix fixe menu for symphony nights was gone. The food was still good, so I hope the new chef continues the high quality we've come to enjoy over the years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TN_Traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Mio also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing