We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
Ranked #38 of 2,068 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Hillsboro West End
Description: The Pancake Pantry, located in the Hillsboro Village area near Vanderbilt University, has been a Nashville tradition since 1961. Breakfast and lunch are served daily except Thanksgiving Day and Christmas.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at 7am on a Saturday and were pleasantly surprised that the restaurant was not crowded and we received our breakfast in under 10 minutes! Waitress was very sweet and attentive. The only disappointement was that the only syrup they had was immitation...pure maple syrup is expensive, but a must for a restaurant with pancake in the name. I would have paid extra if it was an option. Great Breakfast overall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fen325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,158
    517
    269
    61
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“There are no words to describe!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This was amazing!!! Pick any award winner on the menu and you will be happy! Don't worry if there is a line outside it moves fast! Must go if you are visiting!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey, long waiting line but unique.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

You want breakfast and you don't want awful house. Pancake pantry is a Nashville tradition. You may wait a while on the weekend but the menu is worth it. Every kind of pancake you could imagine and more. I asked for onions in my hash browns and was charged more than I care to mention. Prices are up there and for some items it really is worth it. A better value and robust breakfast is right next door at Jackson's but both places are a nice place to hang out on the weekend along with FIDO at Bongo Java just up a few doors.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hummy”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's where NAshville meets. Good food, clean, handy to Music Row. The menu is broad enough to appeal to most people and the prices are still fairly reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best breakfast!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is by far the best breakfast that I have ever had. I have eaten there many times, and their omlets and pancakes are the best. Be ready to wait in line... but it is well worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing