We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very local”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Ranked #374 of 2,031 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very local”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with my son. Excellent. Nothing fancy Atmosphere is limited but that is okay. Just very simple if you want great sushi. Very local which I loved. Not expensive

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sushi place”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Sushi is fabulous cost is on par with other sushi places - love that they serve moochi for dessert. Grab a couple candies from the bowl ontop of the sushi bar when you tip the chef- you won't regret it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrssarahjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Part of evaluating Vanderbilt University medical school, where my daughter was accepted, was to check out local sushi. We live in the Washington, DC suburbs where we have many fine sushi restaurants. Maybe it is because Nashville is a smaller (although wonderful) city, with fewer people who enjoy sushi, we found the sushi to be only good. Certainly not bad, but it could be fresher. We had a late lunch on a Tuesday afternoon and waited a long time, over an hour, for our food, and the restaurant was not that crowded. The selection was good, and the number of rolls that included cooked fish were appreciated and enjoyed by our lone non-sushi member of our group. Overall good. We will go back if we don't find something better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Ordered about 6 different rolls. ALL amazing, every bite! Very fresh fish. Best we've had by far. Fair prices and great health score too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisariv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi in downtown Nashville area.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been to almost every sushi restaurant in the downtown area. This is without question the best place to go. The staff are always friendly and the sushi is always fresh.

If you enjoy sushi and you haven't been here, you are missing out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PredFan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing