We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”

Margot Cafe and Bar
Ranked #177 of 2,053 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Historic Edgefield
Atlanta GA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A treat”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sunday brunch is a busy time at this restaurant but the staff works very hard to serve the customers and it shows. The wait stafff was very attentive. It took a while for the food to reach the table but it was worth the wait. Omlets seem to be the order of the day at our table but I noticed some other intersted dishes busy served nearby and the fish sandwich looked particularly good. Our omlettes were perfectly cooked. We do plan to return

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gstape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    58
    20
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Country French heaven”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of my favorite Nashville restaurants. The building is a gorgeously repurposed old warehouse in the Five Points section of East Nashville. The chef's standards for authentic, local food is second to none in the area. Traditional and more edgy menu items will please most diners. Service can be a little snooty but professional. The bartenders are first rate. Make a reservation and plan to make a night of it. Leave room for dessert. A great place for fresh seafood, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Margot lived up to its excellent reviews. The food was outstanding, the wine list offered variety and was reasonably priced, and the service was helpful and attentive. Our bill for 2 including appetizers and a bottle of wine was about $120 which is a bargain for a meal of this quality

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining At Margo Cafe And Bar”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived at 5:45 PM. Some of the employees were outsde the restaurant so we pulled up and asked where do we park? There appears to be only 2 parking spaces outside the restaurant and the rest of the parking on the street or behind the restaurant. One of the girls said "park here, this is princess parking" and directed us to one of the spaces in front. We were then greeted and seated by a friendly gentleman. Our waiter was very attentive and offered excellent service. Four of us have been traveling from Texas through the Southern states for 2 weeks. This place offered one of the best meals we've had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Go Eat Here Now!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic dinner here last night. The night started with a bottle of wine. They have a decent list and our bottle was very good and priced at $44, which isn't too bad. We asked for recommendations from our waitor and we were not dissapointed. We ordered the homemade potato chips with aoili (sp) sauce. It was huge and was exactly what I expected and tasted good. This however was our least favorite item we had. We then shared the kale salad. Fantastic salad! It was so good. We enjoyed some homemade foccacia bread which was also delicious. My husband had the seared tuna steak with mashed potatoes. It was phenomenal. He loved it and I loved it also, and I am not usually a big fan of tuna. I had the seafood linguine. Homemade pasta with chunks of white fish like snapper. The tomato sauce had so much flavor but didn't overshadow the fish and pasta. All the components went together so well. For dessert we went with the chocolate tarte. What an amazing way to finish the dinner. The cake had a great chocolate flavor without being sweet or bitter. The service was great and we sat outside in the patio enjoying the night and the quiet. They had great music being piped in. Outstanding dinner and I wish we lived here so we could become regulars. The menu changes daily.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margot Cafe and Bar also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Margot Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing