We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the real deal”
Review of Noshville - CLOSED

Noshville
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Vonore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's the real deal”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Noshville is as close to a New York delicatessan as you'll find. What isn't made on the premises comes from the the owner's farm, Carnegie Deli or one of its suppliers. It's family friendly. Breakfast is served 24 hours a day. There are five kinds iof boiled bagels. The potato pancakes are outstanding, and the blintzes are good, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    155
    65
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was late in the evening when we stopped for supper so there was no wait time. This place has great food we had a gyro (wonderfully tasteful) and the philly steak cheese(yummy). The sandwiches are made fresh as you order.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVMYKDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Level Contributor
176 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Real Thing”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We get to Nashville about twice a year and a must stop is Noshville for lunch. This is the next best thing to being able to eat at a New York deli and I have eaten at a lot of NY delis. The only problem is there is just two much on the menu and you want to try everything

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just what I needed!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had to grab a quick breakfast and wanted a bagel with schmeer and some coffee. Noshville was right around the corner so I dropped in. Got a raisin bagel with plain cream cheese and a coffee. Bagel came with carrot, cucumber, tomato, onion and lettuce on the side. Nice touch. I had meetings to attend, so I forewent the onion, but the rest was good.

The waitress kept my coffee cup full - she only asked once and just filled it when she was in my neighborhood from that point onward.

I wish I had a place like that where I live. I miss the city diner/deli where you can get a fix of comfort food whenever you need it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good local dining.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner here over the weekend. Food was good - definitely recommend the cheesecake! Service was ok. Cleanliness wasn't great. There were food splatters on the wall and trash on the floor. Recommend if you're looking for non tourist places to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki_in_Atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noshville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing