We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”
Review of Rotier's

Rotier's
Ranked #129 of 2,067 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: 'Best Cheeseburger in Tennessee!' Food Network Magazine 2009.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nice southern food in a funky neighborhood .Great service definitely a return visit on my next trip to Nashville

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gtravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    147
    45
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not as expected”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Service was peculiar. I was told the hamburgers wear their signature, and after eating it, I don't know why. The French bread was recommended, which was pretty bland, basic bread. A little disappointing but overlookable. The hamburgers there, as many other people had said, were not cooked to order, they will cook it well, and by well I mean thoroughly, it taste pretty bland.

On the contrary the fries were good, but in very small portions, and the milkshakes were decent but you could them better really anywhere else. All in all, WILL NOT BE RETURNING.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamsfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great eats!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it had great hamburgers and was very reasonably priced! Get the French bread burger - it is the best!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pozgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Change of onion ring recipe not good”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First went to Rotier's in the mid 60s. In the last ten years I have managed numerous stops there for lunch. Their cheeseburger on French bread is a standard item for me to order. Until lately, I went primarily for their excellent onion rings. After year's of them being great, they went to an in-house batter recipe. Two times ago, it was about average. The last time, the rings were so "doughy" I didn't finish them. Will be a while before I stop there again. The staff and owner are always friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good burgers and fries”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We walked here from our hotel which was about a block away, after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We needed a late supper after a long day of touring Nashville. Even though it was around 8:30, we still had to wait briefly for a table, which told us the food must be good. The decor was not impressive, but that was ok because the food was good! We had basic burgers and fries (regular and sweet potato). I would go again, if we find ourselves back in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotier's also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rotier's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing