We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rotier's

Rotier's
Ranked #130 of 2,032 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 'Best Cheeseburger in Tennessee!' Food Network Magazine 2009.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Try the hashbrown casserole. Nothing like it. Go early they ran out one evening and we were so disappointed. Sandwiches are great and of course the cheeseburger on french bread is wonderful. Some of the best french fries. Lots of tradition on the walls.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    140
    45
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic burgers, throwback experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a classic restaurant that will charm you if you allow it to. Is it an "upscale" dining experience? No. Is it some of the best food around for what is offered? Absolutely. Burgers, onion rings, fried pickles and greens are the best. Expect a dated decor and enjoy the ride.

Helpful?
1 Thank hambone1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I go here at least once a week for the fantastic cheeseburgers! Food is excellent, service is too!
One of my fav's!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gotta get the Cheeseburger on French Bread!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

When I asked the waitress at Rotier's what the number one best seller was, she didn't even hesitate. "Everybody wants the cheeseburger on french bread," she said. And I asked, "With onion rings or french fries?" "No matter," she said. "Both good." We agree! My husband and I ordered two cheeseburgers and one order each of onion rings and fries.
Don't even think about dieting -- just do it. It's old-fashioned goodness in a place that hasn't changed since it opened in 1945. At least that's what it looks like to me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

i'm not a fan of the very dated atmosphere, which i have noticed is the thing on elliston. locals seem to think it adds to the character ... but def the best burger i've had in nashville!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotier's also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rotier's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing