We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nashville trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kgbruiser
Dixon, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nashville trip”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place was nice unfortunately it rained a lot but had a good time. Would have liked to have some time to see Jay's studio and meet them but would definitely be back. Beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

No better place to see the wonder of GOD and be reminded that all creation is by HIS hand! Dana & Jay were perfect host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafenbate...
Montana/Idaho divide
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blissful sleep”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

In agreement with all the previous reviews, meaning it was a great stay. But the bed! Loved the bed! Two long days running around, so while we may not have found time (or weather) to enjoy the deck, we did enjoy the king size comfy bed. A bit of a drive from our destination, downtown Nashville, about a 20 minute drive with a bit of traffic to boot. But an easy/direct route with a surprise at the end, nice acreage so close to town. Suggestions: great breakfasts at Lizs, less than a mile away. Bring your our Kuerig pods for coffee in the rental. And enjoy a morning burro braw.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint- Luxury”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was fabulous- the attention to detail to make you feel at home- impressive. Great bed, linens, and on-site washer/ dryer- dishwasher. Best- enjoying the scenery from the wrap around deck and the sounds of nature. Made great friends with the donkeys - one of the highlights of our trip. We did t want to leave so definitely would return and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan K
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Valentino Retreat...a must visit!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent accommodations! Highly recommended. Dana and Jay are wonderful people. Perfect location as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a beautiful,peaceful place.Simple comfort hist minutes from downtown Nashville.We enjoyed coffee on the deck each morning,with plenty of birds singing, and a sly little Fox that greeted us. The "guard" donkey with his morning hello was also a treat. Dana and Jay provided us with a fabulous place to enjoy our honeymoon.They were incredibly gracious hosts,offering a tour of Jay's Place studio on Music Row, and helpful tips about touring the city. All in all our honeymoon was fantastic,and Valentino's Retreat was amazing.We will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cpeterson...
West Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We chose Valentino's Retreat because we wanted the fun of Nashville but a quiet place to stay and this was perfect! This wonderful little house sets on a beautiful ranch with decks overlooking the meadows, hills and far off city lights of Goodlettsville. Dana and Jay could not be better hosts! They are there if you need them for any dining or sightseeing suggestions. If your timing is right you may get to watch music being made at Jay's Place on Music Row. That was one of the best parts of our trip!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing