We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Johnny Cash Museum
from $126.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $49.16
More Info
Reviews (6,532)
Filter reviews
6,532 results
Traveler rating
4,111
1,790
510
100
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,111
1,790
510
100
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life cash fan great tribute personal items sun records gift shop hand written patsy cline on display take your time country music self guided tour downtown nashville memorabilia career jc exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 6,532 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My children and I spent a good couple of hours touring the Johnny Cash Museum. They had everything from school photos, Bible, Johnny’s paintings (wow!), clothing, and so much more. Extremely informative about the Man In Black and his life story. My boys loved it and they still talk about going there months later. Especially mixing music. I highly recommend visiting.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mtskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Take an hour and tour the museum. Great photos , authentic clothes , artifacts and information. Mini movies and lots of visuals. Something different to do in Nashville. Across from FGL bar.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 786camillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love Johnny Cash and were pleasantly surprised that in addition to just the history of his life, there was quite a collection of handwritten notes, song lyrics, etc on display. Learned a lot of things we never realized. Also furniture on display from his and June’s home.
Great tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Millerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very complete chronology of his life. I throughly enjoyed video and sound clips through out museum. Fun afternoon

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kranderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Johnny Cash Museum is a must if you're a fan of the Man in Black. Amazing details about his early life, all his music through the years! Definitely worth the stop. And it's not a long tour, so for people who just want to spend an hour or two, it's perfect! I loved it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank clnakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews