We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great tribute to a true legend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Johnny Cash Museum

The Johnny Cash Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.95*
and up
Johnny Cash Museum Admission Ticket
Ranked #8 of 244 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Johnny Cash Museum features the world's largest collection of Johnny Cash artifacts and memorabilia in the world. Walk through the life of the Man in Black depicted in interactive exhibits, films and much more. We feature a Bongo Java Coffee Shop and Museum Cafe. Officially endorsed by the Cash Family. The museum recently received the coveted AAA GEM rating; the highest bestowed on an attraction. We are one of only six attractions in Nashville to have this distinction.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great tribute to a true legend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This tourist attraction is one you shouldn't miss while in Nashville. I was touched by the Man in Black's compassion for people. I had no idea Johnny Cash accomplished so much in his lifetime. His music is epic but his tv and movie career is well documented. Lots of memorabilia displayed. You will be glad you visited. Don't be in a hurry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,460
    1,025
    282
    49
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For Johnny Cash Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you like Johnny Cash, then this will be a memorable visit. There are exhibits, memorabilia and lots of interactive/listening opportunities. We were told that we could go through the museum easily in 2 hours, which is true if you spend minimal time listening to music, etc. but plan on 3 or so hours to fully benefit from all that is there to enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We really enjoyed Johnny Cash's Museum. You enter through a gift shop (selling Johnny Cash soveniers). It was an interactive experience, where you can listen with headphones his music through the years and also see clips of his career throughout. We were told that you can go through it in about 1 1/2 hours, but i would suggest that you give yourself at least 2 hours, especially if you want to listen to his music, and watch the films, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A MUST For The Man In Black Fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Take a personal look into the real life of Johnny Cash. This incredible collection of Cash memorabilia is so tastefully put together. FABULOUS!

Helpful?
3 Thank Sthrnfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The man in black would approve.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Tucked away up a side street we almost missed it. Full of excellent memorobalia [at decent prices] and staff who know their subject.
Worth a visit for all music fans. The man himself would approve.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 63Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Johnny Cash Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Johnny Cash Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing