We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace in the Country...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelDiv...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace in the Country...”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My friend and I went to see Wicked at TPAC on Saturday April 5th. We were only looking to stay one night but wanted a timeshare instead of hotel. Janet Hinderliter was kind enough to let us stay there for what we needed, although we probably should have stayed for three nights...She was very kind and accommodating!
We were upgraded to the ONE BEDROOM DELUXE. Upon check in they ended up putting us in a Handicapped accessible unit. CHECK IN was very smooth and I hardly waited any length of time. And this was during the Final Four, so they did a good job getting people in and out. The area where you check in was very beautiful and well kept. Was not forced to do a timeshare presentation however I really wanted to after they offered $100 but they were overbooked!
We stayed on the third floor. The unit was huge! the bathroom was handicap accessible so the bathroom was very large. Not sure what a different bathroom would look like or the size , but this would be a very good bathroom for those that need the room. The only negative in the bathroom and actually the whole unit was the hair in the shower drain. That was kinda gross because it was a lot of hair and I had to straddle or make sure to keep my feel off but other than that, very clean.
The other thing to mention was the mattress on the pull out sofa bed...FANTASTIC! never slept on one so thick and comfy!! loved it. As with time share, everything from home is included and the views from the balcony were great! quiet area and right across the street from Opryland Hotel. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We went to Johnny A's late..they were only of the only places in the area closing at 1 a.m. good food too! Live Entertainment and lots of locals, lol..
right off of the highway, so very easy to get to this Wyndham. I would highly suggest going there. We went to see Wicked at TPAC downtown. Which was very easy and a short ride to get to..but that will be another review :) All in all ,I loved it and would stay again. Feel free to contact for anything else I could assist with. Only stayed one night so we didn't use the pool, but I did see it...indoor pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean property and well groomed. The unit was gorgeous and very spacious!!
Liked least: The cleaning team did NOT clean the big hair ball in the bathroom shower stall. Kinda nasty, i had to keep my feet off of it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zlammers
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay. Bigger/nicer than my appartment”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great place to stay. The people were nice and check in and out was a breeze. Room was much bigger and nicer than expected. They even provided us with dish detergents and other "starter" items that was a big money saver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stvmicSt...
St. Thomas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value for great accomodations”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Overall resort was very clean. Only downside was that the beds were quite hard and wifi was spotty. It was approx 10 minute drive to downtown, so a car is a must. For a larger group, it would be the ideal place to stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluedogAu...
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy In and Out and Good Room”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Many of our exchanges in the states were disappointing, but we must state that this site is clean and up to date. We were surprised to be greeted by the mainentance guy who left a ladder and gear in our room and stated he was working on some kinks within it. We found a cracked tile in the kitchen and another surprise visit by a cleaning person validated that yes, we were already in the unit and it had been cleaned. Phew!
We found this to be a good location to downtown and Vandy and also enjoyed the mall within 1 mile. You could almost walk there. Didn't do the Gaylord Opryland, but in 20 minutes, we did get to the original and did see a great show. Easy back to the condo. The pictures on the website make this look so much better and more updated than it is, at least in our situation, but it was great to have a balcony and get some breeze, sit out there and my husband could smoke. That was worth a ton! We will go back again but feel the exchange rate is all about Nashville, and not about the site itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluequilt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to get to. Close to several Nashville attractions. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. You need a car to go downtown. I thought it was a bargain for how nice it was. Only drawback was that the elevator was very stale smelling. Otherwise I would definitely go there again. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyMoor...
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay in Nashville. Close to area attractions and great shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255Love2t...
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Condo was very nice, the time-share pressure was not.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
11
people found this review helpful

We used vacation points to rent through RCI, and were very pleased to find such a lovely property very close to the conference we attended. The inside and outside were very well maintained, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen and bathroom well appointed. All was great, and when we received the Concierge package, we were informed that we may be able to use our vacation points in other ways, but had to meet with a staff member. We arranged the appointment for the day we were leaving, and heard how Wyndham points would work, and that our points should work the same way, but after 3 hours while a "manager" was trying to "find how our points connected with Wyndham's", the only thing they could say was that we had to buy $14,000.00 worth of Wyndham points to make it work. We declined, reminded them that we had a 9 hour drive ahead of us, and bad weather predicted, and were STILL stuck there for almost another hour. We should have been very forceful and told them we didn't want to buy points, but were strung along while awaiting further information. If you stay here, tell them you don't want to hear their spiel, just enjoy the condo, because they WILL high pressure you. I'd recommend the condos, they were very nice. Just be forceful that you don't want to talk about "Wyndham benefits".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The property was very nice, well maintained and clean
Liked least: Sales pressure to buy Wyndham points, and not giving upfront information that we would need to buy points to access Wyndam Rewards.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing