We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Craft beers and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M.L.Rose Craft Beer & Burgers

M.L.Rose Craft Beer & Burgers
Ranked #465 of 2,028 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The M.L.Rose story began in 2008 in the Melrose neighborhood. Melrose was on the verge of transformation and in need of a great neighborhood bar. Our goal was to create a place where friends and neighbors could relax, hang out and spend time catching up over great food and beer. As the city and neighborhood have grown, so have we, but our focus remains the same – to be Nashville’s favorite place to get out without “going out”. M.L.Rose is... »Committed to serving you the best craft beer we can find from Nashville & beyond! »Passionate about amazing burgers and fresh, simple pub food. »Dedicated to supporting our community. We’re glad you’re here. Relax and enjoy our signature Nashville hospitality!
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Craft beers and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been to the one on Charlotte Pike and enjoyed it. I like Cider and they had at least 2 varieties. My guest also had beer and they have a large enough selection of mom and pop brands that make the connosoiur go gaga.

Haven't snacked yet, but they are full of selection and still family friendly.

Very Kitchy place,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmarmySnodsnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great hangout place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love this place. The food is always good and the staff is always attentive and friendly. It is a great place to hang out with friends or just by yourself when you want to watch a good game on TV. They have so many unique types of beer and the atmosphere is always great. I love the fact that they have outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdkfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, cool atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I had wings and my husband had the mushroom swiss burger. My wings were good and my husband loved his burger. They have corn hole to play out side, and if it wasn't raining we might have played a game. They have trivia on Tuesday nights!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QT0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and great hospitality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was dining there with a couple of friends. We gave our order and luckily there was something distracting on TV. I think it was the man that crossed over the Grand Canyon on a tight rope. An hour went by and we didn't have our food. We raised concern with out server and it turns out our ticket was lost in the mix. The manager came over to our table and explained the situation. He comped our meal and gave us vouchers for a free meal next time we visit. Great service! I'll defiantly be returning. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. It's a good thing for West Nashville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Txtallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look Forward to Visits Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have visited ML Rose 3 times over 5 months while visiting my sister in Nashville. Nashville has many neat places with good food but I always want to go here because I have enjoyed myself each time, like the beer tasting opportunity, and have found their chili to be what I want in a chili.
On each visit I have found the wait-persons to be very attentive and personable. I also like the hamburger and my wife and I had quesadillas from the appetizer section which we really liked. They have a beer menu with descriptions of the beers that enhances our beer tasting fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M.L.Rose Craft Beer & Burgers also viewed

 

Been to M.L.Rose Craft Beer & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing