We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Death by Nutella!”
Review of Red Bicycle

Red Bicycle
Ranked #6 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Death by Nutella!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really wanted crepes for breakfast so I left the teenagers sleeping in the hotel and took my book down to Red Bicycle. I just wanted Nutella and banana. I am a lover of Nutella but there was an insane amount on this crepe! And if there was more than 1/2 a banana I couldn't find or taste it. Which kinda ticked me off since they charged extra for it. I'd go back but specify light Nutella/heavy banana.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkParabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent gluten free crepes!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This super-cute cafe serves excellent crepes (with all but one available gluten free!). My husband and i shared an egg and cheese crepe for breakfast. It was large enough to share and leave us both full (darn it! I was hoping to have room for a sweet one to follow it!) Good coffee, speedy service and a lovely spacious environment, complete with outdoor seating options. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrippingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Crepes and Coffee”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located in Germantown, Red Bicycle is a cute crepe and coffee shop. I had a basic crepe with butter, sugar, cinnamon and I added fresh strawberries, a cafe au lait to drink, and my husband had a crepe with eggs, cheese, spinach, and mushrooms and coffee. Everything tasted great! The store is small, so I imagine the wait times can get long during peak hours. We went early in the morning and had quick service. I gave it a 4/5 because the staff was nice, but not necessarily friendly. I'll definitely return for breakfast again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JChaff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Coffee and Crepes”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We noticed this great little spot at dinner the night before. (Germantown Cafe is their immediate neighbor.) Hoping for a small breakfast, we were looking for a pasty shop and wanting a cup of coffee. Well, what a surprise! Great crepes are the house specialty. You can even build your own. We certainly enjoyed this very memorable breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Welcome to Germantown Nashville”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were delighted to hear that a coffee shop/Creperie was moving into an unoccupied space on 5th Ave N. and we weren't disappointed. The space is great, a long thin room with both front and back doors, unmatched painted tables and chairs and a friendly atmosphere. Oh, yes, the crepes are simply wonderful. I had a chicken with apples and bleu cheese, my husband had a thai type and house salad. Perfect for a cold feeling like snow lunchtime...open for breakfast and til 9 at night and they do take out! Thanks, for coming to Nashville and choosing Germantown, Dave!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bicycle also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Red Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing