We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wow-so creative and so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Paletas

Las Paletas
Ranked #16 of 48 Dessert in Nashville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wow-so creative and so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had no idea what to expect when our friends told us that we were going for gourmet Mexican Popsicles. Las Paletas is a treat. This was a treat on a very humid afternoon in Nashville.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RMA626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“gourmet ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

this was delightful. Cool us off on a warm day. We tried coconut, banana chocolate chip, and caramel. Wide variety of flavors and good prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank matts905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“grown up popsicles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fruit on a stick and no guilt unless its dipped it some delicious chocolate. Every flavor is delicious but the strawberry with chocolate dip is my favorite. the chocolate is paper thin, smooth and never melts. Enjoyed every bite while sitting outside in the middle of lovely hillsboro village.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrissygirlrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unique idea for a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Las Paletas is a tiny little building with a counter and a freezer case. The picture is not accurate...they are now in a small single building. The popsicle flavors are very interesting. We picked rather normal ones -- caramel and chocolate with chocolate chips. Both were very creamy and flavorful. My only complaint is that they aren't a little bigger...I didn't want the flavor to end! We thought afterwards it would be nice if they also offered single popsicles so you can try different flavors with so many to choose from. Definitely go if you are near 12 South District. If wasn't very far from downtown and a cute little area to stroll eating our popsicles.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank susrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

so refreshing. especially perfect for a warm spring day in the park across the way. flavors were interesting and unique-- i opted for the avocado variety, after a little convincing from the employee there. so delicious. thanks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweeetiepie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Paletas also viewed

 

Been to Las Paletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing