We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this chicken!!”

Hattie B's Hot Chicken
Ranked #12 of 2,052 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this chicken!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I LOVE this place! This chicken is GREAT!! The atmosphere was good, employees helpful and nice. You see all walks of life here. Will for sure go back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Loveroflife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,599
    642
    196
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicken Cravin' Fixer”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

You know when you crave a food, like say.....ohhhhh...fried chicken? Not the had-through-a-window variety, but the kind you eat at a family reunion, a church potluck, or your grandma's table. That's Hattie B's.....THE place to get your fried chicken fill. Hot, fresh, juicy, deliciousness.....gosh it's good! It's casual, affordable, sometimes crowded, and always good. Do yourself a favor...go. And by all means, drink sweet tea with your fried chicken. And order the pimento Mac and cheese. And take a friend so you can share a cobbler after your meal. You won't be hungry enough to eat it, but do....with ice cream. Hattie B MUST be someone's grandma, cause she cranks out the chicken like one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JavaMomKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fried Chicken EVER!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We went twice during a short 4 day trip because it was just that good. Not a hole in the wall but nothing fancy either.. Just great food with a neat concept. We had the mild/medium which was spicy enough for us! Hard to believe there were higher heats than that.. Mac n cheese was not good but the bean salad and cole slaw were awesome!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hassingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Headed to Washington and stopped in Nashville to eat here. It was awesome. Can't wait to return. Will become a regular stop for us. I love really spicy food, so I ordered Damn Hot. Son it left a boiling fire in the belly all day. Not sure how people eat the hottest level "Shut the Cluck Up" however if you need AC and eat with a fork and don't like close quarters down south living you might want to enter with caution. Lol

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What the cluck that was good”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went straight to Hattie B's from the airport because I couldn't wait to try it. Go at 10:50am to be the first in line and avoid the wait.
The choices are plain-mild-medium-hot-damn hot- and -what the cluck hot. I went for Damn Hot and could have used a little blue cheese (and I like stuff HOT). Husband got the "Hot" and that was the perfect heat. We saw someone who got "What the Cluck" and he could hardly speak. If I go to Nashville again, Hattie B's will be our first stop...again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hattie B's Hot Chicken also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hattie B's Hot Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing