We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam C
Zwolle
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Had a great time. Loved it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for the nice review, glad everyone enjoyed your stay at The Lodge @ Piney Brook. Thank you Butch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cabin Ever”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

When we drove up our mouths fell open! It was so much more than we expected. Beautiful setting, Christmas lights and Christmas tree, music playing outside. When we walked in we were in awe of how beautiful and homey the cabin was. It had everything we needed and the beds were to die for!! We had everything and more that we needed. The hot tub out on the deck was so relaxing and the fire pit with a roaring fire was so inviting!! We will definitely be back because we made such great memories. It was so close to shopping, great restaurants and downtown Nashville was only a 20 minute drive. Thank you so much for making out stay in Nashville so great!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and homey it was
Liked least: There wasn't anything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beamonty
Rothesay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“More than I ever imagined"”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our group of 8 recently spent five fun filled nights at the Lodge at Piney Brook. The proprietor Butch went above and beyond for us with and gave us a warm Nashville welcome when we arrived. The Lodge and the property were fantastic - it was clean, exceptionally comfortable, and amply filled with everything we could ever need. The king sized beds were extremely comfy, we all had our own very spacious ensuites, the kitchen and great room were so open and cozy all at the same time, and the hot tub was a nice touch to end our day. I would go back tomorrow if I could, and I would stay for a month!!! It was slightly more than 20 minutes to downtown Nashville but we had hired a car service for those nights we went out for dinner so it didn't matter too much. Thank you Butch, for an absolutely wonderful stay at the Lodge at Piney Brook!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallsville
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing