We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than I ever imagined"”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beamonty
Rothesay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“More than I ever imagined"”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our group of 8 recently spent five fun filled nights at the Lodge at Piney Brook. The proprietor Butch went above and beyond for us with and gave us a warm Nashville welcome when we arrived. The Lodge and the property were fantastic - it was clean, exceptionally comfortable, and amply filled with everything we could ever need. The king sized beds were extremely comfy, we all had our own very spacious ensuites, the kitchen and great room were so open and cozy all at the same time, and the hot tub was a nice touch to end our day. I would go back tomorrow if I could, and I would stay for a month!!! It was slightly more than 20 minutes to downtown Nashville but we had hired a car service for those nights we went out for dinner so it didn't matter too much. Thank you Butch, for an absolutely wonderful stay at the Lodge at Piney Brook!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallsville
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicheleKH...
Maybee, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a family vacation (lots of space)!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was an extremely beautiful and spacious log home. We could not have hoped for a nicer place! House was very clean and stocked with basic supplies. There was plenty of space for everyone to go hangout wherever they wanted, whether it was the pool room downstairs, the main deck outback, or the great room. Home owners (Uncle B.) was extremely friendly and a pleasure to rent from. You can certainly see how much his family loves this home as it is so well taken care of. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: large great room area, kitchen, deck
Liked least: traffic noise from road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, it is our goal to always have a beautiful clean place for our special guest to stay, with out them we would be out of business, sure glad you enjoyed your stay at THE LODGE AT PINEY BROOK and hope you enjoyed our beautiful city. Thanks again Butch Duke, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
27
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing