We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$208
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
$181
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$599
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$377
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
196
100
21
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
100
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roombunk bedsbeer fridgegreat kitchengreat locationwell equipped kitchenplug socketsshared bathroomgreat common areabooked a private roombars and restaurantsminute walkplace to stayfourth floorwithin walking distancelounge areacma fest
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 324 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fantastic location, comfortable and spacious lounge, clean restrooms, decent beds...and a bargain price. This is what a hostel should be. Rooms are all named after country music stars. My floor had two private bathrooms, plus a large "group" facility. Also, in addition to the main lounge, my floor had a smaller, quiet living room to relax in. Kitchen with a huge refrigerator and all necessary dishes, pots, utensils, etc. Towels available; you can also get a load of laundry done. Free WiFi and also computers for a fee. Right by the River - walk to everything.

A couple of things would make this hostel exemplary - it would be very nice if the bedrooms had some hooks on the walls and a chair or two to sit on while getting dressed. Also, the bunk-beds are those metal ones, which tend to squeak whenever you turn over. And one last quibble - I wish they would lose those horrid plastic mattress covers.

But those are minor things. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have exterior windows...ask for an outside room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hostel has a lot of good things going for it. Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, you can walk everywhere easily and the famous honky tonk strip is just minutes away. Despite being so central it has an unbeatable low price. The level of cleanliness throughout the building was exceptional (bathrooms were the best i've seen in a hostel), albeit a little strange as we never saw anyone actually cleaning! The level of security within the building was very high as you were required to use your key cards to access anything- rooms, bathrooms, elevators, communal areas etc. Additionally, their "welcome to nashville" guide put together by the staff gave the most impressive wealth of information i've found in any hostel-chain run or otherwise-, catering for all kinds of getaways to music city.

It's a relatively new hostel and unfortunately it does gives the impression of being fairly inexperienced (which was suprising as i believe the owner operates another hostel, though don't hold me to that). The general vibe of the place was that they just hadn't thought at a lot of things through and yet, you sign a contract on check in to abide by their rules so they've clearly got some stuff in order. For one thing there were no lockers anywhere in the building- when we realised this upon entering our room we assumed that they'd at least have some available in the communal areas but alas, no. When we enquired about this, the lads on reception simply said that they'd not had any problems like that and so not to worry about it. Optimistic perhaps, but a little naive, and meant that we had to carry things like our passports that we'd really like to have left somewhere secure- our only other choice was behind the desk that quote "usually has someone nearby".

Things like this aren't life changing but it's the extras that make a hostel more than just a bed for the night. Not having any hooks in the dormitories for example (when there's nothing else except beds, a hook would be the least troubling thing to install), or having just a single light in the room -in a nightlife city where people will no doubt be returning late, having a single light in the room isn't the best idea and something like a little clip on light at each bunk would mean everyone wouldn't have to be woken up due to a drunk guest turning the light on to find their way to their bed.

This place couldn't be better situated-and if they sort out these little things, they'd have an absolute first class hostel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MissWelshBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

For the most part this hostel is great. The whole place is spotless with newly refitted bathrooms and big lounge area downstairs. Dorms are very minimalist but it's fine. Security was excellent - you need your swipe card to get in everywhere, even the downstairs bathrooms and the lift. Location cannot be beaten. A block from Broadway and totally fine to walk back to at night, as long as youre careful of course, and value for money is terrific.

However, there were a couply of niggly things that really meant that i cant give it 5 stars.
The biggest being that there are no lockers. At all. Not even little ones to put valuables in. When we asked about it at reception, the attitude was 'well we've never had a problem so we don't see the need'. While i'm sure that thats true amd im sure that most people wouldnt steal, when youre sharing dorms with strangers unfortunately its not a risk you want to take, so we ended up having to carry our valuables with us at all times, including our ipads, which was inconvenient to say the least. Other things were just minor things which seem to be standard in other hostels we've stayed in. Things like: a hook each in the dorm for coats, an individual light for each bed so that when people are coming back late, they dont need to turn the main light on, and some kind of little bag/basket next to the bed to put things in.

That said, for the price you pay and the location, you will not find better in Nashville. It just had the air of being a bit inexperienced compared to more established hostels. If they fixed all the little things this place would be 5 stars without a doubt and one of the best hostels around!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

You can't beat this location, it's just a few blocks from all of the action. This was my first time ever staying in a hostel. We booked the room for 4 even though their were only 2 of us. We wanted to have a private room so we just paid extra. It was still really reasonable. The hostel is very clean and nice looking. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. They could use a little better water pressure and bigger hot water tank. But it was okay as I got most of my shower in before the water turned cooler. It has nice hardwood floors and looks newly finished inside. The bunk beds were fine. We didn't like the plastic they put over the mattresses, but we just covered them with a blanket so we wouldn't hear the crinkling sound when turning over. There is nothing in the room but the bunk beds. The rooms could use a chair or table or something to put your luggage on. They also could use a towel or coat hooks. The walls were a little on the thin side. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again - you can't beat the location and the price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel, good first impressions. We had to sign a rather bizzare, and what turned out to be pointless list of rules that the hostel wanted I.E no smoking in rooms, no hard alcohol, no hanging hand washed clothes in room....

A friendly member of staff showed us around the hostel, kitchen and excellent living space which is open 24 hours, where you can drink beer, wine & play music.

We had spent 15 hours travelling from New Orleans, so for our first night we planned to have an early night (10:00pm) to be ready to explore Nashville early the next morning.

Annoyingly you need room keys to access every point of the hostel, from the toilet, lift, shower, room we spent the first 30 mins walking backwards & forwards changing keys as they kept not working.

At 11pm till 4:30am we were kept awake by guest next door partying, drinking & smoking. A member of staff is meant to walk around once an hour to make sure this kind of thing doesn't happen. This didn't happen. Instead it was my friend who had to ask them 2 times to be quite.

At 4:30am after no sleep the manager came and kicked them out of the hostel.

The hostel wasn't even busy, yet to save costs they clearly fill up all rooms then position you right next door to each other. We were given a new room, down the end of the hallway.

The Responce from management to this situation was clumsy, and we were asked ( after originally being offered a free night) to have to pay half a nights rate "as they were victims too"... Frankly I'm not intrested in how a business is run, and I certainly didn't appreciate having to absorb these costs or that it was somehow my fault that this situation was allowed to carry on for so long.

Lovely hostel, clean & modern, but I can unfortunately not recommend this hostel due to what we experienced during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wezoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonL47, Manager at Nashville Downtown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Please note that our check in time is after 3pm. We accommodate early check ins when possible. The key card trouble resulted from early check ins as RFID keys were programmed to work after 3pm.

We value our rules and guidelines as most guests honor the rental contract. There are some unruly guest who ignore the guest obligations and impose noise and discomfort to others. We removed problem guests immediately when it was brought to our attention. The reviewer told me she couldn't from 11pm to 4:30am from noisy neighbor and demanded a free stay. Unfortunately, we can not offer free stay for guest who are unhappy with other guest. If someone is violating the hostel rule and we, the management, is aware then we would promptly take action to mitigate the problem. If we are not aware of the problem we are not able to fix the problem. In such case, we are not able to offer free lodging on demand. Contrary to the reviewer's claim we did not offer a free night, she demanded a free night and told us she is entitled to a free night.

As for the problem guests who violated hostel rules and guidelines, we removed them from the hostel by handing them over to police and charged them with property damage for resulting from partying and smoking in the room. Please be warned that we take our rules and guidelines seriously. Please party outside or in designated area. All guests deserve quiet and peaceful sleep in our hostel.

Thank you!
Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews