We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Brazil”

Rodizio Grill - Nashville
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Grill - Nashville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,052 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Just north of Commerce Street on Second Avenue N.
Description: Rodizio Grill is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse called a Churrascaria (pronounced - Shoe-ha-skah-ria). The restaurant has no menu - The restaurant features unlimited Brazilian appetizers, a large gourmet salad area and endless slices of rotisserie grilled steaks, lamb, pork, chicken and fish. The grilled meats are carved table side by our Gauchos (Brazilian Cowboys). The restaurant also features a variety of Brazilian Cocktails including a flawless executed Caipirinha (Brazil’s National Drink). Refreshing non-alcoholic specialties like the Brazilian Limeade and a Bahia Breeze are also featured. Guarana the Brazilian's favorite soda is also available.
Joelton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like Brazil”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've eaten in churrascarias in Brazil and Rodizio matched the best we've eaten in there. The only thing lacking on their menu was grilled mozzarella. Everything was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PraisinPeggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrwestlake14, Owner at Rodizio Grill - Nashville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
PraisinPeggi,

Thank you for dining at Rodizio Grill the Brazilian Steakhouse. Our goal is to provide Nashvillians and visitors an authentic Brazilian experience (right down to the chicken hearts). We appreciate that you recognized this and took the time to share your positive comparison to churrascarias in Brazil. Funny that you mention the grilled Mozzarella we have been playing with some different presentations from our grill - stay tuned.

Obrigado,

Mark Rosenthal
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    140
    66
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to bad!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice inside, staff very friendly and helpfull. Some tables to close to each other. Choice's on the buffet were good and the choice of meat they brought out were pretty good to. The chicken hearts were the only thing we opted not to try. Seems like there would be a better alt choice of meat than that. We would go back a second time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrwestlake14, Owner at Rodizio Grill - Nashville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Ron,

You have to come back! You are not a true Brazilian until you have a chicken hearts:) This offering is a novelty for our American friends but a non-optional taste of home for our Brazilian friends.

We really do appreciate the visit and your taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers.

All the best,

Mark Rosenthal
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice! Service Perfect! Food Excellent!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great choice, food, service and price... Staff did a excellent job with regards to service and hospitality!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaus114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Customer service was EXCELLENT. As soon as we turned the wooden peg to green, every 10 seconds there was a Passadore there to cut us meat. The waitress was also very attentive. We had the full Rodizio meal which includes appetizers (Banana Frita, Polenta & Pao de Queijo aka Brazilian Cheese Bread...mmmmmm Delicious grilled meat runs from beef, lamb, chicken, pork, to fish. The pork tenderloin with Parmesan and lime juice...who knew! It was my favorite out of all the 10+ meats I tried. The meat quality was very good, and cooked perfectly. The salad bar had a huge and diverse selection. There was definitely something for everyone. If you are a big meat eater or you enjoy additional side selections, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahokee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the value vs. price”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The concept is fantastic. It's the only "buffet-style" option in downtown Nashville that I know of, however the items on the hot bar were cold. It's a standard churrasco-style offering and the proteins are varied and abundant, they just need to ensure some consistency with their buffet items. I think it cost about $33 per person.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill - Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rodizio Grill - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing