We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation with Family in Nashville”
Review of Rolf and Daughters

Rolf and Daughters
Ranked #64 of 2,652 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family was looking for a nice dining establishment for our last night in Nashville. The meals are very good but are basically a-la-cart. They will suggest ordering a green, protein, and dessert. Depending on how many adults are at the table it can add up with multiple greens and proteins in a hurry even sharing the dishes. However, our server was very nice and knowledgeable of the ingredients in the dishes we ordered. It is more like a neighborhood type restaurant and is moderately small. We enjoyed our evening and the food was very good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KiKiBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up in Nashville and can say with confidence that Rolf and Daughters is the best restaurant in the city. The Bucatini Pasta and Pork Ragout are unrivaled, the Stracciatella takes toast to a new level and the drink menu is extensive. The negative reviews do not reflect my experience and I've eaten here 20+ times. For those accustomed to Golden Corral food portions, R&D will disappoint. If you are in search of a 7,500 calorie entrée, visit Maggianos or Monell's as the food is served here to savor fresh, rich ingredients. Although they welcome walk-ins, I would recommend calling ahead for reservations especially if you plan to dine on a weekend and prefer a private table over communal seating. In sum, this restuarant will not dissapoint those looking for creativity, great service and truly incredible pasta.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food we had was good, but don't go hungry! Just know these are smaller portions & you are recommended to order 2 -3 per person. My group of 5 ladies had to eat again when we returned home later in the evening. The room is loud and quite compact, our service was just ok, he was very hit or miss throughout our meal. Too bad this place doesn't live up to the hype... I was really looking forward to showing my out of town guests a unique Nashville dinner.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Kjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unique menu that was a little intimidating at first even for someone who loves unique foodie experiences .... waitress went through each offering with us in detail ... their crispy chicken lemon pan juices was by far the most juicy and flavorful chicken I’ve eaten anywhere ... I’m still thinking about it !! Everything was amazing and will absolutely make it a regular visit when we go to Nashville !

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank BBrown70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We liked our meal here, though there were a few things that we would change. First off, the bread was fresh and delicious. The radish salad was small but interesting, if you could avoid the brown sugar butter on the outside. The pasta with short rib, bone marrow and truffle was outstanding, as was the trout topped with smoked caviar. The chocolate tart dessert was dense, dark chocolate and a highlight. The wine list is uninspiring and pricey. Service was good. The place is very noisy, so it was tough to carry on a conversation.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolf and Daughters also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rolf and Daughters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing