We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and tots!”
Review of Burger Republic

Burger Republic
Ranked #64 of 2,428 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We shared the mushroom burger and sweet potato tots. Everything was tasty and served hot. Next time will have to try the milk shake...they sound fabulous too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 372 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Found this place and so glad I did. A very good burger with blue cheese and mushrooms (not the black and bleu). Three of us were here and each had a different burger. They were all very good. Two in my group had the tater tots and loved 'em. I had the mac and cheese and was not impressed. But what did impress were the shakes, both spiked and unspiked. The service was quick and friendly, and I would go back!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great burgers, bruise service was great. Excellent for an easy quick meal! We all ordered different burgers and everyone loved them. I would recommend this place!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Zaldriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite later in the evening just by chance. I can honestly say it’s one of the best burgers I have had in a long time. Even though it was later in the evening our service was prompt and friendly. Our food came in record time . I had a burger with jalapeño’s and goat cheese and it was so yummy! My husband went for a grilled chicken salad and he was happy with his healthy choice.
We both were trying to not over eat so we skipped the milkshakes but I have say that both the non alcoholic and alcoholic versions looked great -maybe next time.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 930suzannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I are visiting Nashville for the first time. This place had pretty good burgers. We split the west coast and the 96 burger. Both were excellent. The tator tots and house made fries are tasty as well. The service was poor. The food would bring us back but again service was much to be desired.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jhebert529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Republic also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Burger Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing