We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“This is an amazing restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etch Restaurant

Etch Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Etch Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,961 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd AVE.
Description: Featuring an array of global flavors and decadent desserts by Chef Deb Paquette and Pastry Chef Megan Williams, Etch is located in the ground floor of the Encore tower in Nashville's SoBro district. The restaurant is equipped with two private dining rooms, a full bar and an open kitchen with bar-style seating, allowing guests to interact with Deb and her kitchen. Lunch and dinner are available Monday-Friday, as well as dinner on Saturday. In her 13 years as Chef/Owner of Zola, Deb received accolades for Nashville's best chef and Nashville's best restaurant multiple times. Nashville restaurants are many, but Etch sets itself apart with bold flavors and colorful presentations.
Wellington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“This is an amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This restaurant in Nashville is a must visit or you will be missing out on our number one we visited in the country. The service level is so professional in every way, the description given to very dish the timely delivery of food and attention to the customer. The food is beautifully presented. The venison and the fish such a delight. Etch is terrific.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    204
    65
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable 35th Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had one of our best meals ever earlier this week at Etch. We shared the roasted cauliflower which is exceptional. I had the filet which was the most tender beef I ever had. I also had the vegetable of the day which was a brussel sprouts slaw with blue cheese and cherries. My wife had the cobia which was also great. For dessert we had the chocolate pretzel bar. Amazing. I also had a great cocktail - the lime and cilantro drink with tequila.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jmd49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Puzzled”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

People rave about this place so i tried it out. My thoughts are that its a bit foodie-pretentious. If the goal is simply to eat a dish with 400 ingredients then this is the place for you. I will say the cocktails are top notch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fred1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I went in solo on a Saturday evening while traveling for work. I was able to snag a seat at the bar. Admittedly, I look young for my age, but the bartender apparently decided I wasn't to be taken seriously, which is never a good idea in the service industry. Anyway, they did have a lovely wine list. I then had a fish dish with oranges. It was definitely different, but not sure it worked. It was a little too sweet, but it could also be that my palette is more attuned to savory food. On the plus side, I met a lovely couple at the bar who were waiting for a table. They explained "honkytonking" to me, which made the visit completely worthwhile.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PS517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant by accident after searching around downtown Nashville for somewhere to eat. We have been on a month tour of the US, visiting some of the best restaurants in Washington, Charleston, Nashville, Miami and Bermuda. What a find - a gem/oasis where the food was cooked with finesse, full of taste and classy- slightly European, something a bit different in Nashville Thoroughly enjoyable, thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thebiggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Etch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing