We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Etch Restaurant

Etch Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Etch Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,052 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd AVE.
Description: Featuring an array of global flavors and decadent desserts by Chef Deb Paquette and Pastry Chef Megan Williams, Etch is located in the ground floor of the Encore tower in Nashville's SoBro district. The restaurant is equipped with two private dining rooms, a full bar and an open kitchen with bar-style seating, allowing guests to interact with Deb and her kitchen. Lunch and dinner are available Monday-Friday, as well as dinner on Saturday. In her 13 years as Chef/Owner of Zola, Deb received accolades for Nashville's best chef and Nashville's best restaurant multiple times. Nashville restaurants are many, but Etch sets itself apart with bold flavors and colorful presentations.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited Friday night and everything was amazing. The food pairings were different, but thought out and the options complimented one another perfectly. Our drinks were delicious, the service was outstanding, and the atmosphere was wonderful. The manager even visited our table to make sure everything was above satisfactory. Very good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpn7d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    245
    91
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere just one block off of Broadway. Very creative flavor pairings! I would recommend this restaurant for a special dinner in Nashville.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I really can't say anything that hasn't been said but this place is AMAZING!! We were traveling for work and didn't have reservations but we were able to sit at the chefs bar. It was fun to watch what was going on in the kitchen and everyone was very friendly and attentive. The owner/chef even came over to check on us. The food was DELICIOUS!! We all four ordered different dishes and salads/apps and everything was amazing! Great presentation, creative dishes and the best food I've ever eaten! I only wish I would have had room to try a dessert!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meow35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Etch when we were recently in Nashville for our Honeymoon. We went based on the great TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The cocktails were excellent. Our servers (actually, two of them were working our table) were wonderfully attentive and lovely. We had appetizers and entrees, and both were excellent. One of the things I liked was that both my appetizer (the cauliflower) and entree came with options of sauces on the plate that gave a slightly different flavor to the main dish. It was fun trying the different combinations and slightly different flavors. We had ice cream for dessert, and it was fantastic. The rye whiskey flavored ice cream was delightful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Classy and creative”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I can't find anything to find fault with at Etch. The food was creative and the servings were generous (maybe a bit too generous, there is a lot of taste packed into each dish here), I had a nice cocktail and a couple of nice glasses of wine. And the chocolate crunch dessert was crazy good. Service was friendly and professional.
This is a nice downtown place to have a nice, special dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etch Restaurant also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Etch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing