We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Broadway Brewhouse Downtown
Ranked #234 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The cat fish was pretty good a little over done for me. Beer is cheap and the crowd is a little older but it probably the best place in the area to hang out and watch a game

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdcline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    132
    67
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
176 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went to the Brewhouse this past weekend for lunch. First time going there. The food and the service was great. Our waitress must have been great with her memory, took all 5 of our orders without writing it down and got all of them correct. Ordered the fish and fries. Fish tasted great. Loved how the Brewhouse had a large listing of various kinds of beers and ciders. Atmosphere was rustic and enjoyable. I would recommend going there for either dinner or lunch. Prices were very reasonable for the lunch menu and i think for the dinner menu as well. Overall very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petlovr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good meal here. Good menu, reasonable prices. No live music (at least when we went) which was a PLUS because we wanted to have a decent dinner conversation and to be able to hear each other without yelling. I'd go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sandwich I've ever had! This is for Broadway BBQ & Mojo, 317 Broadway in downtown Nashville!"”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The beef brisket sandwich with peppers, onions and cheese was excellent, never had anything so tasty on bread! Coleslaw was just okay. Location is close to the Ryman Theater and Country Music Hall of Fame. In a bar with pub atmosphere, good music. Seat yourself, enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAlaskans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is a must try.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great food. Service was a little slow but was crazy busy. Try their brisket and nachos. Great selection of beer and right in the middle of everything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Brewhouse Downtown also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Broadway Brewhouse Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing