We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic music with a classic feel”

Robert's Western World
Ranked #21 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Luhe, Heilongjiang, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classic music with a classic feel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Get the sweet potato fries. Its been years since I was there but they had a great rotation of classic country music from open to close. A very enjoyable place if you want to experience what Nashville is all about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    187
    31
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin tx
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Packed house and fun fun fun”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went on a Friday night. It was a great time from stat to finish, Brasil Billy was playing and it seemed like a true honky tonk, but with out much room to dance. Will be back and will tell friends. We caught "church" there on Sunday morning...look into it. It was a nice informal ceremony that had a lot of sweet music and a nice message from a humble ordained minister.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leightx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Lunch with entertainment provided”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Dropped in for lunch while visiting downtown Nashville. Rustic building outside and inside but quite cool looking. Live entertainment was provided, didn't get the gentleman's name but he was pretty good. We ordered chicken strips, a hot dog and fries which was all very good. Very friendly waitress who checked on us several times to refill our drinks and see if we were okay. The next time we are in Nashville we hope to stop by for drinks one night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“we love roberts!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

if you can get a seat up on the balcony for sat afternoon music, it is
perfect! always has great entertaiment, they have a dance floor if
you want to dance, which we always do! then have to tell you, my husband goes here for the fried bologne sandwiches! he loves
them!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3Darnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic music, friendly bar staff and very happy customers make for a good night out.
We were in this place both nights in Nashville. Loved it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Western World also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Robert's Western World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing