We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlike chains.......”
Review of Chuys

Chuys
Ranked #67 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is only one choice for Chuys in Nashville but there are 4 Chuys locations there.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unlike chains.......”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a great restaurant if you are from out of town and craving Mexican! Service was great! Chips and salsa and margaritas were yummy! Food was very flavorful and portions were good sized!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gjb846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    163
    54
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ok for a chain restaurant. Didn't really appreciate the staff sweeping and cleaning all the tables around us while we were trying to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank letsgogirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Freshly made tortillas”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Everything was fresh. Great flavor. A little noisy but food was wonderful. Would recimmed the fajitas

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank puddlesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum yummy!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Haven't had meal yet that I haven't liked. Definitely recommend this place. Love that steak burrito. So so so good. Give this place a try and youll be hooked too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Nickels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great like the reviews promised!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Food was edible but not great. I agree with the reviewer that said taco bell would have been faster and as good.

I had heard great things about Chuys but after my visit I would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sq0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuys also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Chuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing