We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuys

Chuys
Ranked #64 of 2,032 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is only one choice for Chuys in Nashville but there are 4 Chuys locations there.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We got the vegetarian plate, which consists of an enchilada, rice, and a chile relleno. The food was good, and the servers attentive. They made a mistake on our order, and were quick to make it right by reducing our bill by one order. The chile relleno was especially good and the guacamole was delicious. We'd go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    157
    54
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Chuy's is a great restaurant with a great location. Our food was piping hot, and margarita's were top notch. Our waiter was bueno. The food is so good you will forget about the wait (for a table).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyBusymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food...especially the fresh chips & salsa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We came in right at lunch but were seated in the bar area within moments. Very shortly after we arrived, a basket of fresh, homemade chips and a bowl of fresh salsa arrived. I could have spent my whole day there eating this stuff! The chips were so thin and light and delicious and the salsa was amazing, not terribly spicy but just so FRESH! We ordered margaritas and our meals and just sat back and took in the colourful, silly, scenery. The waitress warned us not to fill up on the chips, and promised to send me home with some in a doggie bag with more salsa so I could enjoy them in my hotel later - which I did!! My lunch of the Baja tacos was wonderful. The flour tortillas were so fresh and soft and the fish was grilled perfectly (you have the option of breaded & fried or grilled). The rice that came with my meal was good, but I only had eyes for the chips and salsa, so I didn't have too much of the rice. My husband had the Chicka-Chicka Boom Boom, which was also very tasty. I wasn't sure how this place would be, I was worried that it was attached to a mall and would probably be some mass chain restaurant mediocrity. I was very pleasantly surprised and I will seek out a Chuy's again when I go back to the US. Maybe it's not very authentic Mexican, I wouldn't know, but I do know it was really delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katnboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Superb everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Just finished dinner here and it was fantastic. I wish I had one close to my home and I would eat there all the time. Food was top shelf and super delicious. The staff here was energetic and friendly. It was a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & Great price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved everything we had here... salsa-great, fajitas-great, house special-great. Great price!! we ate for a total of $21!! Won't find better food for a better price! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EZYBRYZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuys also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Chuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing