We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely hotel, staff is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Madeira
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, staff is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here when we came to town for a concert. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. The room was really clean and had a lot of nice amenities (kitchenette, pull out table, couch, etc). The free shuttle was a great service. Saved us a lot of money on cab fare. The driver even gave us some great restaurant tips. Breakfast was included, nice variety with healthy options. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy7340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Betsy7340,

Thank you SO much for that glowing review! I am so happy you chose to stay with us on your trip to the great old Music City! I hope the concert was fantastic!

I am pleased you enjoyed everything about the hotel. Our staff is the heart and soul of what we do here of course, and we would be lost without them! The shuttle is a great service that we provide...definitely can learn a thing or two about the city and get some good recommendations along the way!

We hope you consider staying with us again! Have a wonderful weekend.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    207
    64
    22
    16
See reviews for
177
227
41
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We liked this hotel. Very new.
Nice rooms- comfy bed. Friendly staff- for the most part-
The location was not downtown but they will shuttle you (sober or drunk) back and forth.
My only issue was parking. We were not told that there was a charge for parking. Kind of a downer but whatever!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Dayna86,

Thank you for that 5-star review! I am so pleased you liked the hotel. We find we have the best mix of location and amenities for the value you pay...that shuttle service is wonderful! Definitely makes up for the parking fee that we do have for the gated and covered garage. You would pay that much downtown to park for a few hours!

We look forward to your next trip to Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Staff 10/10 cleanliness 10/10 free trips around 3 mile radius 10/10 sleep quality 0/10 corner room where the all night traffic and yahooing was constant, aircon took off all night making you feel like you were in the plane adding to discomfort, bedding, wanted 3 beds got a queen and 1 pull out lounge, not what I believed I paid for, 1/10, value for money no.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear scurbySydney,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your experience on Tripadvisor.com! I am please that you found our hotel to be clean and the service from our shuttle to our staff to be up to your expectations. I am sorry about the sleep quality. We do enforce a party policy inside the hotel but unfortunatley we are unable to regulate the amount of noises coming from the street. Our neighborhood is a very popular location for nightlife, so outside noises can happen on busy weekends. Our most common room type is the ONE Queen with the pullout sleeper sofa as we have very few rooms that have the 2 queen beds. If you feel this was in error, please send me a copy of your confirmation letter and I will make it right. Please call me directly at the hotel to coordinate this 615-254-2170. Thank you again for the review and we hope that on your next trip to Nashville you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

They have everything you could ever imagine in the room and more. Excellent staff. Close to everything except the airport: Downtown, music row, etc. Whether you are here for a short term or long term stay, they have you covered.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Lindsey V,

Thank you for that wonderful review of our property! I am so glad you found us to be so convenient and helpful. We strive to make our guests feel at home.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

If you are traveling into Nashville and have the opportunity to stay overnight then make sure to stay at the Home2Suites. The rooms are great and the staff is super friendly. Staying downtown at the Home2Suites puts you close to all the great local places to check out on a visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Keith David T,

Thank you for that spectacular review of our property! Our rooms are definitely designed for the traveler...kitchen, comfy linens, clean rooms, user-friendly spaces. I am so happy you found our staff to be so friendly as well. It can be tiring traveling that much, and you just want to feel like you are coming home. We wish you safe travels the rest of your trip, and hope to see you again, maybe next time you come back across the States!

Have a great week!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is our first time staying at any Home2 Suites and we loved it. Great breakfast options with healthy choices. Rooms are clean and big. Friendly staff. Easy walking distance to great restaurants and Vanderbilt. Easy drive to downtown area (or take the free shuttle).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BlueDevil2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear BlueDevil2001,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and gave us such positive feedback! Location is definitely a key selling point for us, as we are so close to very many things and have the shuttle for the places you don't want to walk to. I am happy you thought our staff was friendly too, they are the heart and soul of what we do here!

We hope you come visit us again next time you want a roomy clean suite in Music City. Have a great weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

OK the hotel was everything I expected in an extended stay hotel. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, & Microwave. You may request a cock-top be brought to your room an no cost (I used the microwave for my meals). Breakfast was filling and I found the sections to be perfect for me as fitness geek, but those who love carbs, can enjoy as well! Room good size and comfortable. Only issue I had was hotel is proud to say they are "green", and care about the environment, then why did Housekeeping run dishwasher daily with one plate, fork, knife, and coffee mug...thing that make you go "mmmmmm"???

Room Tip: Not really much a view due to location, for a single traveler recommend king size bed. There is a s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotels recycles, has bins throughout hotel. Breakfast area uses China, Glass, Silver, so no styrofoam or plastic...yippee!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekguy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear greekguy951,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities! The title says it all...our staff is the heart and soul of what we do here!
Thanks, too, for the tip about housekeeping...you have a point! Sometimes there is only so much to be done when a guest is only in for one or two nights, but I will bring up your point to housekeeping and see if there is something else to be done!

We hope to see you again in Music City!

Have a great week.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
No photo provided
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing