We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked this hotel not really knowing what it is really like until arriving there. Was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have great amenities such as a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave., dishes. Come with a pull out sofa bed, it is a very nice hotel & I recommend anyone visiting the Nashville area to stay here.

Green Features: The hotel is a green hotel. They don't use paper you are supplied with dishes in the room as well as at their continental breakfast. Reuse towels if possible.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for writing us a review! I am pleased that you stumbled upon our hotel and found it to be so wonderful! Our amenities definitely set us apart from a lot of other hotels, and I'm happy that you enjoyed the green aspect of it!

We look forward to seeing you again next time you plan on being in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    296
    87
    44
    25
See reviews for
298
351
54
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

It was 96 degrees F and we had our old lab with us. We had medical appointments at 1:30pm and were concerned about what to do with the dog. The manager arranged a late checkout and the dog remained in air conditioned comfort. Breakfast was great and staff the friendliest we've run into anywhere. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear knoxville47,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing us a review! We appreciate your comments and I'm glad we could take care of your pet while you were out at the hospital. Our staff is the heart and soul of this place, and they are happy that you found them to be so friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was so impressed with the layout of the room. They designed it to give you the most convenient and comfortable spaces within a regular room size with beautiful décor. I loved the huge hot tub, not too hot and lots of jets to work out the tired muscles. The kitchen was a plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially older folks. We stayed on a VA option.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor which was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogolindaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ogolindaq,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! It makes me pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, and found the rooms to be so clean, comfortable, and appealing. I am happy, too, that you enjoyed the pool...how nice are those jets?!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip or appointment in with the VA. Take care and have a great weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this hotel while visiting Nashville for a concert at Bridgestone. The room was great! We had lots of room, comfortable beds, and everything was clean. We even had a kitchen, which would be great for anyone needing to stay an extended time. The location is perfect for visiting downtown or the Vanderbilt area. The hotel offers a shuttle; plus, we were able to use the Hilton Garden Inn (next door) shuttle because ours was full. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kathy L,

That was an amazing review of our property...thank you! It is music to my ears to know that you would recommend our hotel and look forward to coming back! We look forward to having you back as well.

Housekeeping is SO happy that you enjoyed the rooms and noticed how clean they were...they have been working very hard to maintain our high standards, and I am happy that their hard work is being recognized!

Thank you again, and have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Family and I stayed her overnight on our way to the Smoky Mountains. Rooms were clean and roomy. Loved the Neutrogena products, nice touch! The free shuttle was very convenient and when the hubby left a bag in it the driver hsd it waiting for us at the front desk. I cant remember her name but she's great. Breakfast was great too. I was able to eat healthy and there was plenty for all. We recommend this place and will stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stephanie P,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy that you took time out of your travels to write to us. It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that our staff was able to make you feel at home and take care of your needs. (Our shuttle service is pretty great, isn't it?!)

I am happy to know, too, that you enjoyed breakfast! I will definitely pass your comments along to our attendant...she works so hard to make sure everyone is taken care of!

We look forward to your next visit, perhaps on the way back? :)

Have a great weekend.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Accidentally booked this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The suite was clean and nice and they offered great amenities like laundry. The breakfast was great and more inclined to healthy eaters, which worked for us. All of the staff were very nice and the shuttle is a great service that takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius instead of having a set itinerary, which is nice. I just wish that the WiFi was free for the whole stay instead of just 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ginette G,

Thank you so much for that great review! I am so happy that you stumbled upon our hotel, and found it to suit your needs very well! We want you to feel like you're coming home from a long day and can just relax and be yourself here.

My staff is pleased that they made your stay so wonderful, and I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. We look forward to the next time you book with us in the future!

Have a wonderful week.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Nicely decorated, very clean. Good bathroom with lots of storage.
Did not really use kitchen area except to make coffee, but if you wanted to make meal or snack,everything you could possibly need is provided.
Air conditioning very efficient, we had to adjust as felt too cold when 98F outside! Also had to turn fan onto low at night as too noisy to sleep.
Staff very friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaEardiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear AngelaEardiston,

Thank you for that wonderful review of our property. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you were so pleased with the rooms! We definitely strive to be your home away from home!

Our staff is the heart and soul of our property and I am glad you found them to be so friendly!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing