We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in!! Great hotel. Very modern decor, QUIET, clean, free shuttle service to downtown and walking distance to University bars and restaurants. Did I mention quiet? also they have the softest sheets in the world. Only negative was no King Beds. Queen only but we survived!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kkdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you found the hotel to be peaceful and comfortable. You are correct....our sheets are the SOFTEST!!! I do apologize about the queen size bed only. Our hotel is built on a small lot and we needed 4 more feet of lot in order to have Kings. But I am pleased that you were comfortable. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    206
    64
    22
    16
See reviews for
174
226
41
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Everything from check-in to check-out was superb. Front desk staff were especially helpful and friendly. We received a pre check-in call asking if we had any needs or requests before even arriving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear David P,
Thank you for your review of the Home2 Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt on tripadvisor! We appreciate your kind words and feedback. We hope that on your next trip to Nashville you choose to stay with us. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay at this Home 2 about once a month. I am very particular. This hotel fits the bill in every area. They have the convenience of home and the cleanliness and surface of a top rated hotel. Shavonne in particular always welcomes me with a smile!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jennifer D,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! And thank you for making Home2 your Home Away from Home. I am pleased to know that you find our hotel to be top-notch and that Shavonne takes such great care of you with her service and her smile. I agree, she is excellent at welcoming our guests, especially our regulars! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you everytime you are in town. Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Find somewhere else to stay! I was charged 8 times on my credit card, i was charged a $100 pet cleaning fee (so they can disinfect it for 24-48hrs?) but within hours after i checked out they rented it out to someone else said they would refund my $100 i'm still waiting. Corporate didn't care, the hotel was clueless the girl at the desk took ordered from the janitor…there's no water pressure it was like standing outside in the rain. I was accused of smoking in the room because i used an ashtray instead of littering they took pictures of the room when i was not in it…i feel violated it was the worst experience i ever had at a hotel and not what i expected from Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Lisa B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on tripadvisor .I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with the Home2 Suites Nashville. We have refunded the $100 smoking fee that you mentioned and changed the Pet fee from the standard $75 to $10 for your convenience. Please allow 3-5 BUSINESS days for this to show up on your statement. Once again I am sorry about your experience with the Home2 Suites Nashville and we hope that on your next trip to Nashville that you are able to find accommodations that better suit your needs. Thank you again for the review. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

With it bright green and other colourful livery, no one could say this place is dull. From the front desk to the drivers, this place was jumping in July. Really friendly and helpful stff who went out thei way to give us lots of advice on the city and its attractions, all good and honest.
Hotel only a short bus ride to downtown and if you called for a pickup it came within 15-20 mins maximim as it is placed not too far away from the centre, but quiet enough to get plenty of sleep. Breakfasts are excellent, but as the self service service was in reception and not very large and as a result it was difficult to find seats let alone tables.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Minnx,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor! Thank you for thinking of us in November when your stay was in July. We love that we stayed fresh in your mind as a pleaseant experience! And you are right about the breakfast area; on busy days it can definitely feel small. We are hoping that on our next renovation in a few years, that it will be addressed. Thank you again for writing a review of our hotel and we hope that if your travels bring you back this way to Nashville that you choose to stay with us again!

Cheers!
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My only complaint about this fantastic hotel would be the parking deck. Since it shares a parking deck with another hotel, it can be a bit confusing, plus it's $20 per night. However, since the hotel is so close to downtown and is near parts of Nashville that I love, this seems standard for keeping your car safe.

Home2 Suites is managed by very friendly staff. The decor is definitely youthful and colorful and while we didn't use the gym, eat the free breakfast, or use the free shuttle to anywhere within a 3-mile radius, I have no doubt that these offerings are just as great as the rest of the hotel experience.

Our room was spotless, aesthetically appealing, and spacious. There's not only a full kitchen with a microwave oven, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, and sink, but they also provide appliances like a toaster and coffee maker plus other kitchen needs like colanders and silverware. Definitely above and beyond. Perfect for a weeklong trip to Nashville. They also provide plenty of closet space and room for clothing in the armoire.

The bed is so so so comfortable. I don't even know how they found such soft sheets! I loved sleeping in the bed at Home2 Suites. I would definitely come back here and stay at Home2 Suites, not only because I love the Vanderbilt and Belmont area, but because of the fantastic service and comfortable, upscale rooms.

Room Tip: Any room is great! The rooms aren't perfectly sound-proofed, but it didn't disrupt our sleep...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked the environmentally conscious attitude this hotel has! They only clean when necessary (between guests, tidying up regularly) but somehow the rooms are also spotless. They also have recycling bins throughout.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rachel E,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of the Home2 Suites Vanderbilt on tripadvisor.com! It seems like you had a great time in Nashville and I am glad to know that the Home2 provided such great accomodations for your Nashville Home Base! I will certainly share your words with our staff; they are definitely friendly and love what they do! Thank you again Rachel for your great review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Nashville. Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a girls trip to Nashville, and enjoyed our time here. The front desk was very friendly and did their best to give suggestions on fun things to do. The hotel was clean and has a nice breakfast. The complementary shuttle can take you anywhere in a three mile radius, which we used quite a bit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear J S,
Thank you for the tripadvisor review! I am so glad to know that you and your girlfriends had a great time in Nashville and at the Home2! Our staff is one of the friendliest in town and I am pleased to know that they gave you some great information on things to do in the area. We hope that on your next trip to Nashville you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing