We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is a true treasure in Vandy area...just a short shuttle from downtown.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
LOL, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is a true treasure in Vandy area...just a short shuttle from downtown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for a few nights and was amazed by the amenities, ambiance, customer service, location, great price, etc...All the good reviews I read about this hotel on TA are absolutely true including the excellent, FREE, shuttle service to the local area (we tipped, many did not).

It seemed that we did less walking using this hotel than if we had stayed at the very expensive hotels in the downtown area. Many of the "downtown" hotels are quite a few blocks away from the various honkytonks and attractions. I love to walk, but sightseeing and hanging out at the honkytonks involves alot of standing so having to walk around less in the Nashville heat was a plus! We never waited more than 10 minutes for a shuttle to or from downtown.


This will be the first hotel chain I check for next time we vacation!

Room Tip: Choose a high room away from elevators....very peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbMLol_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear BarbMLol_Fl,
Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that travelers use that site to research and that you found everything to be true. The complimentary shuttle service is an excellent service we provide and I appreciate you recognizing that and tipping the drivers. Yes, please keep your eyes out for more Home2's as they are slowly but surely being built in almost every city. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville. Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell\
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    217
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
202
241
42
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We typically stay downtown when we visit Nashville - but we typically stay closer to Broadway. We were thrilled with our decision to stay at Home2 Suites. The decor and layout of the room were wonderful! A fully stocked kitchen was a surprise too! The staff was professional and very kind! Breakfast was included and provided several options - hot and cold items. The shuttle was the BONUS for this hotel. A shuttle was provided to take our group to Broadway - excellent driver - fabulous service! We will definitely return to Home2 Suites on our next Nashville visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AngCrab,
Thank you for the great review on tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you found the spacious suites to be such a plus for your most recent trip to Nashville and that you shared your experience with the public!! You are right- the shuttle is a definite plus with excellent drivers! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After Orbitz got reservation wrong, I called the hotel directly to correct. It was still wrong when we checked in. The staff was very nice and helpful but the room available had no tub, shower only. Parking is $20 per day and hardly any space for dog even though dog friendly. Dog also must be crated when you leave your room. We immediately checked out and the staff was very helpful. They understood room was too small for three people and that a tub is a must for us.

Room Tip: Get the largest room available. Make sure it has a tub if you don't like showers. We had a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BransonRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear BransonRegular,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! On behalf of Orbitz, I do apologize about the reservation mixup. But I am happy that the staff took such great care of you. Thank you again for your review and should your travels bring you back to Nashville, call the hotel directly and we can see about getting you one of our larger suites that have more room. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I come to Nashville often. This time, we were just staying for one night and decided to try the Home2Suites just to see what it was like. Upon our arrival, we found what should have been a problem, a hotel with rooms not ready for arriving guests. Instead of just the usual apologies, and "go cool your heels", the staff at Home2Suites, explained the situation and how long it would take to ready the rooms. As rooms became available they called guests' names. They kept fruit and beverages available in the lobby, and maintained a friendly atmosphere, which turned and otherwise potentially hostile situation into something that was congenial. As I watched them work, I could tell that they were doing everything possible to get all the rooms ready for a large group of people, and to maintain a sense of calm. Not an easy task. It was very apparent that they were organized in their approach and plan. I was extremely impressed with this staff. Kudos to the team!

When we got to our room, we were presently surprised with the layout and the amount of space. The room has a nice area for working for business travelers who like to work when they return to the hotel, or eat in their room. The hotel has room service through shared service from the Hilton Garden Inn Restaurant, which is located in front of the property. This is a major bonus for a property of this type.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Kathryn G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! I remember this Sunday well; Lots of late checkouts and lots of early checkins!! Needless to say that is when a hotel can sometimes hit a wall and it I am pleased to know that the staff took such great care of our waiting guests. I hope you enjoyed your spacious suite as well as all the other amenities Home2 Nashville had to offer. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family tried Home2 Suites when our daughter began working at the Vanderbilt University Medical Center recently. It's a great place to stay for a night or a month. Our daughter is using her suite for all of her temporary living needs while she locates permanent housing. The suite is clean, efficient and well-lit. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and each person goes the extra mile to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of each and every guest. The morning breakfast gives many nutritional and tasty choices for starting the day. The exercise room has the latest equipment in marvelous condition. The shuttle service is extraordinary and very reliable. The location is ideal: just off the Vanderbilt campus and near lots of great restaurants and musical establishments within walking distance. Plus, local restaurants will deliver meals. A special acknowledgement goes to the manager, Merrily, who has created such an excellent team and comfortable atmosphere. The customers truly are #1 at Home2 Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt!

Room Tip: Tell the front desk personnel about your preferences and they will make a good recommendation.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle everything possible here from plastic to paper. Every floor has two clean containers: one for trash and one for recycling.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carlyn B,
Thank you soooo much for the wonderful review you posted about the Home2 Suites Vanderbilt!! I am so happy that you and your daughter enjoyed (and are continuing to enjoy) your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and it makes me very happy when they are pleased with their accomodations and all that we have to offer. I also appreciate your acknowledgment of me as manager. That alone makes it all worth it. We look forward to continuing to host your daughter and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Never before have I had such a personalized check-in experience. Shavonne, one of the front desk agents, had me laughing and smiling when I left the front desk. The entire staff's willingness to assist with anything you could throw at them was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to see how a hotel experience SHOULD be!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Bo A,
WOW! Thank you for the glowing review on tripadvisor.com! I am so glad you had such a great experience with us! And I agree, Shavonne's smile and attitude is infectious, and we value her greatly. I am happy that you had the pleasure of experiencing her service. I will most definitely share this review with her and the rest of the staff. Thank you again for your review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Home2 Suites last week. Great time. Rooms were nice. Staff was Great ! Very helpful and great attitudes. Only negative was if you are looking for a pool. Was indoor and small. But we were not there to swim so didnt matter to us. Shuttle drivers were all great. longest we had to wait was probally 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend and go back there next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twood58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear twood58,
Thank you for reviewing the Home2 Suites Vanderbilt on tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that shuttle was such a convenience for you! I will share your words with our staff...they DO have great attitudes! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing