We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vanderbilt's most accommodating and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vanderbilt's most accommodating and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family tried Home2 Suites when our daughter began working at the Vanderbilt University Medical Center recently. It's a great place to stay for a night or a month. Our daughter is using her suite for all of her temporary living needs while she locates permanent housing. The suite is clean, efficient and well-lit. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and each person goes the extra mile to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of each and every guest. The morning breakfast gives many nutritional and tasty choices for starting the day. The exercise room has the latest equipment in marvelous condition. The shuttle service is extraordinary and very reliable. The location is ideal: just off the Vanderbilt campus and near lots of great restaurants and musical establishments within walking distance. Plus, local restaurants will deliver meals. A special acknowledgement goes to the manager, Merrily, who has created such an excellent team and comfortable atmosphere. The customers truly are #1 at Home2 Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt!

Room Tip: Tell the front desk personnel about your preferences and they will make a good recommendation.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle everything possible here from plastic to paper. Every floor has two clean containers: one for trash and one for recycling.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carlyn B,
Thank you soooo much for the wonderful review you posted about the Home2 Suites Vanderbilt!! I am so happy that you and your daughter enjoyed (and are continuing to enjoy) your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and it makes me very happy when they are pleased with their accomodations and all that we have to offer. I also appreciate your acknowledgment of me as manager. That alone makes it all worth it. We look forward to continuing to host your daughter and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    296
    87
    44
    25
See reviews for
298
351
54
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Never before have I had such a personalized check-in experience. Shavonne, one of the front desk agents, had me laughing and smiling when I left the front desk. The entire staff's willingness to assist with anything you could throw at them was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to see how a hotel experience SHOULD be!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Bo A,
WOW! Thank you for the glowing review on tripadvisor.com! I am so glad you had such a great experience with us! And I agree, Shavonne's smile and attitude is infectious, and we value her greatly. I am happy that you had the pleasure of experiencing her service. I will most definitely share this review with her and the rest of the staff. Thank you again for your review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Home2 Suites last week. Great time. Rooms were nice. Staff was Great ! Very helpful and great attitudes. Only negative was if you are looking for a pool. Was indoor and small. But we were not there to swim so didnt matter to us. Shuttle drivers were all great. longest we had to wait was probally 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend and go back there next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twood58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear twood58,
Thank you for reviewing the Home2 Suites Vanderbilt on tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that shuttle was such a convenience for you! I will share your words with our staff...they DO have great attitudes! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in Nashville and loved this hotel, its staff and location. The shuttle was perfect and got us to each of our destinations upon request, for free, saving us time, money and frustration. The breakfast was good, the beds were so comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Because this hotel is intended for long term stays, you'll want to make sure you pack things like conditioner for your hair and face soap. Not all the regular amenities found in short stay hotels are provided...but you do have a full kitchen which comes in handy even when you least expect it! Definitely stay here and ask Edgar for recommendations, he's awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear tapdanzer,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your week with us at Home2 Vanderbilt.! I am happy the shuttle worked out well for you while you were here! For furture reference we do have some of the personal amenities for our guests by request. And thank you for the shout out to Edgard! He is definitely the best at concierge duties. I will certainly share your words with him. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you the next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was my first time at a Home 2. Very clean, wonderful staff always willing to help and always with a smile. Close enough to Nashville Downtown, but nestled in a quieter area. I will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear debbieclark,
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Home2 Suites - Vanderbilt. I am glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient. We hope you choose us again the next time you are in Nashville, for business OR pleasure. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here over the long 4th of July vacation and loved the property. We were a bit apprehensive after reading earlier reviews about parking, noise etc. I requested a quiet room at check in and we were given a room on the top floor. We never heard any noise and had a great view of the fireworks. We really appreciated the shuttle service and used it often. We loved the location, as it was a bit more residential. We could walk to area restaurants and bars and spent one day in the area, to get away from the crowds downtown. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPQGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear PPQGA,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday weekend while staying with us! Everything you said about the hotel is true and I am delighted that you and your travle partners enjoyed the neighborhood and everything we had to offer. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the staff. I agree, they do a GREAT job! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Nashville. Friendly & helpful staff, the rooms are clean & spacious. They have a free shuttle which is perfect for people that like to go downtown. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear David M W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on tripadvisor.com! I am so pleased to know you found our hotel to be great enough to share your opinion of it with the world. Please think of us again the next time you come through Nashville. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
5,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing