We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Close to Music Row, Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and much more than just the touristy area of Broadway. New to Nashville (as I've been told) is the B-Cycle rent a bike program. One of the B-Cycle stations is close to the hotel and it is a great way to bike around and see the city. SERVICE! Home2Suites had an excellent staff that made sure we were happy with everything at all times- front desk, shuttle, cleaning staff....everyone! I also thought it was great that the hotel is doing its part to reduce waste- recycling, cleaning procedures, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Eser Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Eser Y,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in mid-town! Thank you for pointing out the B-cycle!! This is fairly new to our city and I am happy to read that guests/visitors are enjoying it. I am also happy to read that the Home2 staff took such good care of you and made you feel welcome. We have a reputation for great service and i am happy that you experienced it for yourself! Thank you again for taking the time write a review and to point out all the great things Home2 had to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice decor, great shuttle service within 3 miles. Overall helpful service. All workers would greet you in a friendly manner.

Walls/doors are not that soundproof so Saturday night we heard a bunch of drunk kids super loud in the hallway multiple times but never did call front desk, who knows what they would have done. Other nights were better.

$20 each night for parking is kind of lame to say the least, especially since they don't have a guard or anything to pay, just a covered garage. $10 would be more reasonable. Oh well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjhs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Cjhs20,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that you were disturbed by some of our guests. I would like to say that all of our guests are on their best behaviour, but sometimes that just isn't the case. We want to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay so next time please do not hesitate to alert the front desk of a disturbance so that we can handle it for you. In regards to the parking, we have very, very limited parking in our neighborhood and unfortunately it does come at a premium to park in a covered and secure garage. We now offer a parking package that includes the parking in the room rate. On your next stay with us please book the parking package so that you can take advantage of the discount it gives for parking. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Home2 Nashville and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I read LOTS of reviews before deciding on Home2 Suites Downtown. I guess I just expected a little more for the price. The room was nice and clean, but kind of small. The kitchenette was clean and had lots of glasses and flatware and even came with a dishwasher, but it wasn't really necessary. I think I could have done without all of those "extras" and been happier with a nice King sized bed and a little more floor space. Also, the bathroom was clean, with glass door shower, but again small. The soap and shampoo dispensers were a nice touch, and we did enjoy the shuttle service. The location was nice being within walking distance of several mid town bars, However, I would advise parking Downtown and taking the shuttle to and from. $20 parking fee is PER NIGHT which is not what I was told at check-in. That is crazy! At almost $500 for two nights total, it just wasn't worth it. Esp without daily maid service. Hilton Garden Inn next door was nicer and cheaper, with a much better breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Stacy S,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, but am sorry you did not experience the value that Home2 offers. We are predominatly designed as an extended stay hotel, hence the kitchenette with dishes, dishwasher, utensils, etc. I would like to talk to you further about your experience, as we DO offer daily maid service. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss at 615-254-2170. I look forward to speaking to you about your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you get a chance to be in Nashville, this is the hotel you want to stay at! Great staff, great amenities and an overall great hotel! Largest jacuzzi in TN, free breakfast, and free shuttle make this a great deal as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Jed M,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay enough to share your experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nash-Vegas! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel stay was an awesome experience. But Honestly, this survey is too long and asks too many questions. Why would you ask me (as your customer) to provide you (Hilton) with a "title" for this review. Give me a break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Jim D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back to see us on your next trip to Nashville. I am sorry for the length of the survey and requirement of a title....not sure why they require that either, but either way, I'm glad you took the time. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

spent 4 nights here and its fantastic, I visit Nashville once a year and usually stay Downtown but decided to save some money and stay at Vanderbilt. from the moment I walked in the door the staff were fantastic, friendly, happy and informative. the rooms are very clean and comfortable, with nice kitchenette, I was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. they have free Wi-Fi and business area with printers and computers, also a gym and laundry, and a courtesy van that will take you anywhere in 3 mile area, so a trip downtown to the honky tonks was easy. lots of great bars and restaurants very close by. will defiantly stay here next time

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear krazykev,
Thank you for the great review on tripadvisor! I am happy you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town! Thank you again for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we arrived, I noticed it was $20 to park at the hotel's deck, or there was free street parking within walking distance. One of the women in our party asked the front desk receptionist if the street was safe for parking, and she replied with an enthusiastic yes. Upon loading the car the next morning, I found my passenger side-view mirror smashed & turned in. This side of the car was not on the road, but rather the sidewalk. I also noticed several other cars with similar issues. So, someone walked by & decided to vandalize cars. When I spoke to the hotel manager, intending to ask for some tape, she immediately got defensive after I explained what happened. I was offended she would take it to that point, so I decided to mention that although I knew I parked at my own risk, it was a decision supported enthusiastically by a hotel employee. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again for the lack of management's concern for hotel guests.

Other than that, the hotel facilities were fine. We had 3 adult females in a suite, and we were comfortable. The "largest hot tub in Tennessee" was overly chlorinated and only lukewarm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Shannon C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. First, I would like to apologize about how you perceived my reaction to your problem to be. I assure you, that was not my intention as I genuinely care about all of our guests and their experience. When guests ask the front desk if parking on the street is safe, we let them know that for your personal safety, yes it is! I am sure that is what our desk agent was speaking of as we get that question alot since this is a walking neighborhood. However, street parking in a college neighborhood with 20+ bars in a 4 block radius, always has a risk that damage can come to a vehicle or be towed. I am sorry that the desk agent assumed that you were speaking of personal safety and not your vehicles safety. I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed the city and had a good time. Once again I am sorry that this incident dampened your trip. We hope you come back to Nashville again soon and please take advantage of our many parking garages! Thank you again for the review! Take care and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,734 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $174 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing