We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed her on a business trip and was very impressed with my stay. Staff is super friendly (actually the nicest staff I have ever met). This place has everything you want, microwave, dishes, cups, dishwasher, fridge, big tv, and internet. Location is great as well, next to Music Row, and about a 10min walk to Vanderbilt. And a 20 min walk to downtown.

They also provide a free shuttle within 3 miles.

They do provide a small breakfast with fruit, hard boiled eggs, and waflles. (if you want go next door to the Hilton Garden Inn for a $12 breakfast buffet).

Oh, and they do have a small (but nice) gym and self service laundry area.

I didn't check out the pool, but I heard it was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Dalan C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such great care of you. Our staff is just one of the reasons that make our hotel so great! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Nashville! Thank you again for the review!! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    276
    83
    34
    22
See reviews for
273
324
53
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel! The staff was so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. For those of us who have trouble getting up for breakfast, this is your hotel as the staff stayed open an extra 1/2 hour for us to grab some breaky, two days in a row. They also stored our bags after
checkout so we could explore the city, hassle free.
The location is perfect! Right next to music row and blocks from Vanderbilt restaurants and bars. We will see y'all again soon! Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear B H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com! i am pleased to read your comments on the staff...they definitely make our hotel GREAT (if I do say so myself...)! We hope you enjoyed your time exploring our city and we hope to see you again the next time you come to Music City!!! Thank you again for the review. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for the indoor pool but we got so much more than expected. The hotel was very clean and the staff were more than kind. Everyone made sure that we had everything we needed. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyTGHSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear AmyTGHSykes,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed the indoor pool and everything else the Home 2 Nashville had to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Nashville. Thank you again for the review and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went to Nashville to get married and stayed at the Home2 Nashville.
Great place, good location, clean (very eco-friendly), and the staff was exceptional.
Austin, the valet jumped right in and helped with the bags. Edgard, on the front desk knows ALL the good places to eat. The shuttle was very convenient and the guys driving were very friendly. I guess the only thing that could be improved on would be the breakfast. It wasn’t very extensive. Mostly cold items. Also, there were no rooms with king beds. Would have been nice to have a king bed since I WAS on my honeymoon. But all in all I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very good. Ours was next to the elevator, very convenient and with very little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Debbie R,
First, CONGRATULATIONS on your recent marriage!!! I am glad that you chose to stay with us during this special time. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I am happy to read that the staff took such good care of you. I do apologize about not having a KING size bed; unfortunately our lot needed an additional 4 feet in order to have them. Our breakfast is currently being revamped to have more options. We hope you come back again to try it out! Thank you again for the review and on behalf of the entire staff at Home 2 we wish you and your new husband happiness in your marriage. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel looked like it had just opened the day we got there. Immaculate is the word that comes to mind. It is decorated in what I would call European Metro. It has kind of a 1970's color scheme. The staff was extremely impressive throughout the stay. They were all smiles, asked what brought us to Nashville, acted interested in our reason and kept telling us if we needed anything at all, to please let them know. They had Valet parking or self-serve parking. The Valet service guys were all very young, yet were very, VERY professional and nice. One customer pulled up and had bought the valet guy supper and she was a self-parking customer. We came to Nashville for the PINK concert. This hotel has a shuttle that runs until midnight within a 3 mile radius. We ended up wishing we had utilized this sooner, as the driver we had (Kevin) was unbelievably nice. He was informative, a great driver and very professional. Our room was stocked very well with heavy dishes. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaint, if we had to have one, was our room was right next to the elevator and we were woken up at 3:30am by extremely loud guests. However, most guests were in their 20's and we knew they were totally enjoying life, so it just made us smile to know they were having a great time. There is soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower. The toilet made us laugh because it had choice flushes...one for solids and one for liquids. We had never seen a choice toilet before. Everything about this hotel is TOP NOTCH. The breakfast bar was adequate. There was a breakfast muffin, yogurts, oatmeal, bagels, waffles, cereals, boiled eggs.....very clean area. Three types of coffee were available with a lot of add-ins available. There was milk and juice available. I think the three things besides the perfect cleanliness and comfort of Homes2 Suites, that stand out in my mind was the employees and the genuine interest which they showed each and every customer. They acted as though they knew each guest for life, asking such questions as, "How was your day at work?" "How are the grand babies?" Our only regret is not riding around with Kevin more. He is a huge asset, as are all of the employees we encountered. Housekeepers had smiles and were ready to jump to help us. After recently receiving my BS degree in Business, I found myself wanting to apply to work here. Unfortunately, there is not a Homes2 Suite near our home. You will not go wrong staying here at all. NOTHING was even remotely bad, uncomfortable or below royal treatment!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator if you sleep lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Jan R,
WOW! Thank you soooo much for glowing review on tripadvisor.com!!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff treated you right. Our staff is our pride and joy and i am glad to read that they made you feel welcome. I am also glad that you noticed our sustainability efforts (we agree, the toilets are different...) as the Home 2 brand is doing their part to leave "green". Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you come to Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Very clean suite, with great kitchen. Nice sitting area. Would have liked to have an additional chair so that 2 could sit at the table/desk. Modern decor. Pretty quiet, although the bathroom walls between rooms seemed pretty thin. Bed was, however, less than comfortable for me. It was definitely lopsided. Shower was awful---supposed to be a rainfall shower, but such little pressure, it was ridiculous. Daughter slept on the pull out and said it was fine. 2 elevators, never had to wait. Standard breakfast, with little for a diabetic to choose from (no fruit, protein options.) Liked the laundry facility--.50 cents a load!---combined with fitness center, although a little awkward being right at the entrance. Too cold for me to enjoy the pool/spa, but it looked great. Parking--we used self--- was really convenient, and yes a bit expensive, but much better option than trying to find a street spot several times a day and late at night. Staff members were friendly and helpfu, especially Austin. All said, it was what we needed for several days. Would stay again for the rate we got.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kindertlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kindertlee,
Thank you for your review of the Home 2 Suites Nashville on tripadvisor.com! I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, but happy that the sofa sleeper was up to par. In other hotels, its usually the other way around. I am sorry that you found the breakfast options to be limited. We're working on that. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and we hope that you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean and we loved the dishes, refrig and microwave. It was a nice surprise to come home and find that the house keeper had turned on the dishwasher for us. Our kids loved the pool/hottub and the valets/shuttle service was wonderful. They were so friendly and did not mind dealing with my crazy kids. It was great to be able to jump into the shuttle and they would take us wherever we needed to go for sightseeing in the area, without me having to deal with getting lost or parking garages downtown.
The only downsides were that in our room, it felt like the walls were very "thin" and at night we could hear all sorts of noises and tv while we were trying to sleep that I have never noticed at other hotels in the past. Also, it felt like the fresh fruit options at breakfast were pretty limited, just bananas for all the days we were there. It would be so easy to stick some other types of fruit out on the counter or put some fruit cups in the fridge with the yougurt for some variety. It felt like there were lots of junk food options for breakfast (donnuts, waffles,fruit loops, chocolate chips) and much more limited healthy choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gungadadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear gungadadin,
Thank you for taking the time write a review on tripadvisor.com about your recent stay at the Home 2 Suites Nashville! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and all the amenieites that the home 2 has to offer. We are currently working on revamping our breakfast so please stay tuned for more breakfast options. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

P.S- love your tripadvisor handle "gungadin"...i used to watch that with my grandfather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.1 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing