We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, convenient and comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is only 8 months old and is very unique and modern. The customer service was wonderful and the continental breakfast had healthy choices! The best part was the bedding, they were so comfortable we did not want to get out of bed- even the fold out couch bedding was awesome!! The shuttle service ran until midnight which allowed us to take advantage of the downtown nightlife. This hotel is close enough to downtown, but in a quiet section that is not in the "heart' of all the hustle and bustle. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Kim P,
Thank you so much for the reveiw on tripadvisor.com!! As we are new, we love it when our guests take the time to give feedback! And we 100% agree with you on the bedding (it's the mircro fiber sheets)! I am also glad that you found healthy options on our Inspired Table breakfast...Home 2 is all about living healthy and green! Thanks again for the reveiw and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

So, we're up from Atlanta for work/pleasure trip. Decided to take a chance on Home2 Suites from our normal Marriott Residence stays.

First off, very different vibe and feel to this hotel from your first step in the lobby. Very modern/Ikea kind of feel which extends to the rooms. Our room was studio with two queen beds and pullout sofa. The room was very sparse, and open. One window with roll shade in lieu of curtains stood out to me, although come morning the shade did keep the room dark.

The bedding was sublime to say the least! I will be ordering this Serta mattress when I get home! My whole family raved about the beds and the great night sleep.

Fee based hotel parking was bit of let down, at 18 for self parking and 23 for valet. Of course when we arrived the valet quickly informed us the self parking was full, so I had no choice but to valet.

So, morning came...wife took first shower, I was next up...then the power when out in the entire building!

During the power outage we could here confusion in the hallway, dogs barking, doors slamming. This was a bit unsettling for my one year old son and 9 year old daughter, but we managed in the dark.

Long story short...although an eventful stay, not a totally bad experience. The dorm room style room isn't my cup of tea, however it was functional.

Would I choose to spend my dollars here again? I'm not certain. Our Marriott stays are more relaxed with more creature comforts available, however I would not rule out another stay perhaps in a larger room away from the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0nomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for trying out the Home2 Suites by Hilton Brand. Your comfortable sleep had a lot to do with the Home2 Suites sheets so I would love to make them available to you if you would like to call the hotel and ask for Kim. Sorry about the power outage on Division St. and any confusion you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at this location this past weekend (Sept. 27-30) for TSU homecoming instead of the host hotel. I’m so happy I stayed here because I love the location of this hotel. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The amenities of this hotel are excellent (i.e. free continental breakfast, free high speed wireless access, fridge, microwave, and cooking utensils in room, beautiful clean bathroom). Also, the hotel staffs (i.e. front desk and valets) were friendly and very helpful, which was greatly appreciated during my stay. The only complaints I have about this hotel are: 1) hotel parking is $18 a day for self-parking (note: one can park on the street in the neighborhood but parking is limited), $23 for valet and 2) the room’s walls are not sound proof and one can hear others in the room with shared walls. Otherwise, whenever I’m in the area in the future, I will surely consider this location for my stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks you for taking the time to let others know about our location. We are glad you had a great homecoming weekend. We look forward to seeing when you come to Nashville again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Home2 Suites is now my go-to place when staying Nashville! The decor is awesomely modern and up to date, while the staff certainly know a thing or two about southern hospitality. The breakfast is wonderful and the microfiber sheets make it so hard to get out of bed as they are entirely too comfortable! During our stay we also took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service that allowed us enjoy Nashville's nightlife. We had a great time! All in all, this is one of the best hotel's with the best customer service I've ever experienced and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Do yourself a favor and check out Home2. You'll have a new home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieMOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Allie, Thank you for letting us know you love our hotel. We look forward to seeing you whenever you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed there for two days in Sept 2012 for a series of meetings in Nashville. I have to admit the entrance was a bit elusive but I was greeted by a very professional and friendly valet. I can't speak enough on how cool and hip the hotel and room design are.
The breakfast was perfect for what I typically eat. There is an egg sandwich that you heat up in a conveyer toaster and a lot of cold selections (try the Nutella). I was pleasantly surprised that the shampoo was in a dispenser-thanks for having the guts to do that-very environmentally friendly of you!
Check-in/out were both quick and efficient, encountered many staff members and lots of smiles and greetings. I found especially nice that there is a comment card from the owner/president (with his personal email). Would definitely stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Try the Nutella at breakfast and if you ever need a snack there is a huge bowl of green apples at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMangoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are glad you felt welcomed when you arrived at our Home2 Suites Nashville. Great suggestion for other guest with the Nutella. We look forward to seeing you back again and again as you stated. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My stay at the HOME2 was wonderful. The entire staff was the best I have ever run into. I am a CSR myself and to meet an entire staff that offer"s the best of the best, I now know that CUSTOMER SERVICE is still in the AIR. I hope that they never lose that LEVEL of GREATNESS. THANK YOU for making me feel at home each and everyday that I was there,

thank you
Linda Dunford
room 701

Room Tip: All you need to do is ask and you will receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks Linda. That is great to hear such wonderful feedback. All of our staff members plan on keeping up our HOME2 spirit. Smiles.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I work in downtown Nashville frequently and have had the opportunity to stay at many places in the West End and this hotel is my favorite. Rooms are clean and spacious with a seating area, small kitchen and sleeping area. Bring your own conditioner as the bath and shower has soap and shampoo only. The kitchenette is nice to have with a sink, microwave and refrigerator but you have to ask for a cooktop if you really want to cook. There is a hair dryer in the drawer in the bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the closet. Closet is small but functional and the desk are rolls out to a table if you need one but there is only one chair. Large flat screen tv rotates so you can see it from anywhere in the room. The gym is small but functional and there is a laundry area and outside cooking area with gas grills. Parking is extra and a bit pricey vs. other properties in the area and there are a ton of restaurants in walking distance once you do park. This will be my preferred stay in Nashville when I am in town on business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EspanaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear EspanaTraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is nice to know that we have become your choice of hotels in the Nashville/Mid-twon area. Our suites were designed for spacious living and we are so glad that you found them to be so. Please our staff know if you should need conditioner or lotion as we do have it available at the front desk by request. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $148 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing