We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We live in Nashville and needed a hotel for a night out downtown. The service was amazing! The hotel was clean beautiful and modern. Big room. Great shower. Pet friendly. Free shuttle. Amazing breakfast, game room, gym, pool, laundry facility. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsj1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Mrsj1213,
Thank you for the glowing review on tripadvisor.com. We are so happy that you found our hotel to be the best ever! We agree! :-) I hope you enjoyed your night out downtown and the next time you are looking for a quick stay-cation we hope you stay with us again. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

What a wonderful time. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the employees are awesome. The area around the hotel has some wonderful restaurants and it's not a bad walk into downtown for the nightlife. Go...Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnamadonna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear donnamadonna6,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience while staying with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We hope you stay with us the next time you visit Nashville. Thank you again for the review and for staying at Home2! Have a great day!

Sincerely.
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

All along, the trip to Nashville was expected to be just any other trip, but once I arrived at the Home 2, I knew it was going to be a special one. The largest hot tub in TN was a wonderful experience, the service was great, and don't get me started on the bed sheets (amazing). The breakfast is great with the selection and getting to put Nutella on everything!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Erik W.
Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel on Tripadvisor! As we are new we appreciate any and all feedback! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations on your trip to Nashville. And you are absolutley right! The sheets are AMAZING! They are going to be our claim to fame! Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Nashville and we will be sure to have the Nutella waiitng for you. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend and were thrilled by everything it had to offer. From the trendy colors and design to the spacious and comfortable rooms and great amenities, we loved our stay at the Home 2 Suites. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and we loved the convenience to all of our favorite Nashville spots. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferlynn529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and like the bright colors of the Home2 Suites brand. When in Nashville again , we look forward to you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night but found it to be wonderful. It was very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There is a wonderful blackout shade! Took advantage of the free shuttle and found this to be wonderful. They drove us downtown and then picked us up. We had no wait for either ( other than the maybe 6-7 minutes it took them to get from the hotel to the bar we were at). The breakfast was nice and all the employees working the area were very nice and willing to help. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. The only thing that I can say is negative about this hotel is the parking fee, but I guess most of the hotels charge for parking in Nashville. Great job homes2 suites!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KassieW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you liked your stay and enjoyed Nashville. We look forward to you coming and staying with us again when you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My dad and I stayed here in late July on a cross-country road trip and really enjoyed our experience. We had separate rooms and did not really take advantage of the amenities due to our short stay, but we appreciated they were there. The staff was very helpful and accomodating at every turn and the hotel itself is new and clean and well appointed. It's in a great location for walking to restaurants and to Vanderbilt. We both agreed it was the best place we stayed on our entire trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Division street are a bit quieter, and if you're staying more than a coup...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

What a honor to be your best hotel that you stayed at on your trip. Thank you for taking the time to let other know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

First stay ever at this new Hilton brand. LOVED IT. Room was spacious and the work area was phenomenal, with sufficient electrical receptacles and a desk chair that I wanted to bring home! Staff knew my name from the time I checked in until the time I departed and this made a huge impression on me. Color scheme and overall decor was trendy and very tasteful. As a corporate traveler, I would patronize this place each month. It beats the alternatives, in my opinion. The only problem is that they give only five points for every dollar spent (as opposed to 10 points for every dollar spent at most other Hilton properties). That one issue will probably steer me in other directions when I am in Nashville. Otherwise, I would choose this property every time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for give us your feedback. We appreciate the reivew and I would ask that you give me a call to talk about a corporate rate. Aks for Kim in Sales. We want to make your situation a win win.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,734 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $174 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing