We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, interesting concept, overall thumbs-up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There are a couple of reasons I didn't give it 5 stars but as a rule a very pleasant stay. Hilton is competing here with extended stay properties while incorporating some interesting European-style features. Limited housekeeping services, of the type extended-stay hotels generally offer. These are well-explained on the bathroom mirror. Had a queen "suite" which is one long room, divided by a sliding curtain of the type, frankly, found in hospital double rooms. A similar curtain is used as the closet door. Actually, we found the room divider curtain to be very convenient. Very nice kitchen area, stainless steel appliances including a much-better-than-usual-for-hotel microwave and an actual 4-cup coffee pot, no "one-cupper pre-measured packet" type. Huge 42-inch flat screen that actually got lots of HD channel reception. Hotel has only been open six weeks, so as of this review, everything was in great shape, and I agree with those who say the personnel are friendly and helpful. It's a block from Music Row and a rock throw from Vanderbilt, but since it fronts on Division rather than West End, it's much quieter than some of the West End Ave. options.

Now, a few minuses: only window covering is a track-roll room darkening shade, no curtains or drapes. I understand why this was done, much easier to maintain and keep clean, but without so much as a sheer curtain, so it's all or none: either you're in the dark (it's a great shade) or, you get a great view, but privacy could be a concern especially on lower floors. The hotel shares a garage with the Hilton Garden Inn (in fact, one can get confused if they exit the wrong end of the garage and find themselves in the Hilton's entrance way...which looks identical to the entrance to the Home2 Suites.) But...there's no covered passageway between the hotel and the garage, so if it's raining, which it was quite a bit while we were in Nashville, you're exposed for roughly 20 feet between the hotel entrance and garage entrance. Breakfast options are fairly limited also: the only egg item is a small pre-package breakfast pizza, and, at least while I was there, the only fresh fruit option was bananas. Thoughtful granite breakfast bar, though, in this area, with several flip-up laptop hookups.

Overall, a great new idea, and especially due to location, I'd certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Though it's likely a bit noisier, rooms on the Division Street side get a view of Music Row and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geno722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for seeing the details in how Hilton has developed the Home2 Suites brand. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

This different thinking in Hotels defiantly works with this New Hilton in Nashville. Everything seems to make sense and is very user friendly. We stayed during the very first weeks of the Hotel opening, and the staff was outstanding. Every night I was greeted with a smile and personal attention. The breakfast area was a bit small, but perfect fit for the Hotels theme. Great place to stay for a business trip that requires an extended stay. Super clean, quiet and a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for being one of our first guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the reviewand look forward to seeing you back in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have to say, that I met the most amazing person at this hotel. The young lady that checked me in, Shavonne, she was so great! She was well informed, she answered all of my questions, and she made everything so simple and easy, which after a long day's drive is exactly what I needed. The room was very comfortable and immaculate and I love that the hotel focuses on energy saving. It's an overall great place to stay and I think this will be my new home away from home. Thanks again, Shavonne!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about Shavonne. She is keeping our guest happy and enjoys what she does. We are glad you loved the hotel and took the time to tell others about it. We are looking forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I'm not really sure why you should stay at this hotel. Only one person at front desk, so it was always backed up. Rooms are way too small. Amenities are horrible, the business center was two desktops that did not work. The breakfast was simply horrible. As a Hilton honors member, I will never stay at this hotel again, I felt like I got robbed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Hi Joyce K,
Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay This hotel is designed for extended stay and all of our rooms are suites. I am sorry that you found the suite size to be inadequate to your needs. In regards to the breakfast, please feel free to call me at 615-254-2170 to discuss exactly what the problem was. This is a new brand by Hilton and any and all feedback helps us improve! Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope that the next time you are in Nashville you give us a second chance as we continue to work through our growing pains. Thanks and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just had a great stay at this new hotel in Nashville.

Excellent location just a few blocks away from Vanderbilt and in a nice neighborhood with tons of restaurants.

Staff was great, very friendly and informative. Room was super nice. All rooms are suites with a nice couch and sitting area and huge TVs with great programming, tons of channels in HD. Great work space with desk on wheels that can be used as desk, table or whatever. Also nice ottoman for lounging. Has a nice kitchenette with Fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave and can get portable stove top from lobby if you want to cook using that. Has a great black out shade to keep out all light and bed was very, very comfortable.

Bathroom was very nice too. Shower (no tub) which is nice and good size and water pressure.

Also has a nice comp breakfast in the morning and very nice lobby area. Grill out back too for guests to use on their own, which is a nice touch.

This is an excellent new hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. We appreciate the feedback and love hearing how much you liked the hotel. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel is new to the Nashville midtown area. The location is prime if you want to stay close to many restaurants and bars that locals frequent. If country-music tourism is your thing, the downtown honkytonks and hall of fame are a quick 1.5 miles away. You'll also be .75 miles to the Gulch, which is Nashville's trendy and posh urban neighborhood. This hotel is surrounded by bus stops that are serviced by the 3, 5, 7, and 11 buses, which will get you downtown or to the rest of West End or Hillsboro Village for $1.70 per trip.

My one queen-size been was extremely comfortable, and the kitchenette proved convienient for a one night stay. The decorations and cabinentry are spartan, but everything works.

On a Friday night, the rate was less than $150. At this price point, I think you'd be hard pressed to find a hotel with as much utility and sporting this type of location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such detail. Great to hear your loved the bed and see the value of our location and rate. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

MY family and I being a military family travel and have to stay in a lot of hotels at times. We have an ol English mastiff that travels with us like an additional child. This hotel is very accommodating to all of our family members.. The staff was very polite, helpful and knowledgeable to what was going on around town, how to get there, and the cost associated with the event. They even knew what places gave military discounts.. awesome especially on a military budget.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling that would like courteous service with a smile!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 4 legged friendly rooms it was very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.We enjoyed having you at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nasvhille as one of our first guests. You have a beautiful family. We appreciate you being our very first review on Trip Advisor. Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $147 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing