We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice hotel, great staff, located very near to Grand Ole Opry. Easy access to downtown, about a 15 minute drive. Room was very clean and comfortable. Some minor maintenance issues with carpet, etc. but no big deal. Free parking and WiFi. Refrigerator in the room is nice for travelers. Breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Fat Bottom brewery is a great stop. Make sure you experience Prince's Hot Chicken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evilleroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    215
    148
    56
    44
See reviews for
189
195
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just okay. Location is good. Employees were nice. Breakfast was okay. Pool okay. Hotel itself looked okay. Hot tub marginal. The rooms were marginal and I think need some updating. Bathroom was less than par. If bathroom were better I think I would have been happier. Not a bad value though. Not a horrible place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiefromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nothing super fancy, but very clean and very well kept up.
I've stayed in some super big named chains over the years and while this is not a super big named chain they were right up there. the price was almost half of all the "other" hotels, yet had more. I can say that this was so pleasant of a stay, we went back a second time in the same week as we were in another town staying (resort) and only came in town to stay the night and see the Opry.
I'll toss out the bad here, hot tub was to full so the floating leaves etc wouldn't go into the over flow, but it was nice and hot compared to most and the breakfast was just your average run of the mill waffles and cereal. I would highly suggest you stay here when in Nashville and get one of the travel coupon books for a big discount too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cool_guy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Another hotel, that shows pretty good on the website, but then it's a turnoff when you get there. Very pricey for what you get. Outdated and vey loud. You have guest coming in and out all night long, walls and doors are old and you can hear everything. Breakfast was nothing to scream about, very small area and we stopped to have breakfast on our way out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Yes some areas could have used a coat of paint but other than that it was a nice place to spend 3 nights. They switched our room around so we could check in early. As others have stated, the location is close to the Opry and there is dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZsH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years. We were always pleased with the cleanliness. This stay was different. Our room smelled musty. The bathroom smelled like urine even though it looked clean. Carpet stained and hair dryer needed a cover over the fan inside the dryer . Mold in bathroom. Will think twice before staying again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank momsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First of all, the front desk clerk spoke so fast, I didn't understand a word she said. The rooms are so outdated and the beds are so uncomfortable. The WiFi didn't work at first until they had to reset the router. I tried to make a long distance phone call but the call wouldn't connect. They had to do something on their end so I could make a long distance phone call. However they could not provide me the cost per minute of a long distance phone call. The complimentary breakfast area was so over-crowded and the selection was not there. I noticed there are alot of other hotels in the vicinity. I would not stay and this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#107 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing