We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel has nice common areas and very wide hallways, walking distance to lots of restaurants (and the Opryland Hotel - you can also use the GuestHouse shuttle to ride over to the Opryland). Easy/short drive to downtown. The room was nice but you can tell it's older (a little run down with cracked/peeling wood on the bathroom door). Nice for the price. McDonalds right next to the parking lot. There is also a parking garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    217
    150
    58
    47
See reviews for
193
197
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Dated doesn't come close to describing this hotel. Pull the polyester cover off the bed slowly to avoid a static shock! The beds are extremely uncomfortable with a sheet and blanket and 2 flat foam pillows, we didn't sleep well for the three nights we stayed. Don't bother trying to look out of the window, they are filthy! Free hi speed internet non-existent from floor 2 up; they reset the router 3 times on our floor to no avail and no room exchange was offered. Breakfast ok, pretty much to the same standard as Best Western, no frills but adequate.

Oh yes, and the fire escape plan which is screwed to the wall is upside down - in case of fire, head for the roof!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Initially was a decent stay, close to what we needed, bed wasn't very comfortable and the pillows weren't either, just needed a place to sleep and shower.... booked everything(3 rooms) thru Expedia.com. Check in was easy, as was the check out.The problem and result of this negative review is the fact that this hotel charged me an extra $74.30 to my credit card for whatever reason...rooms were booked for one night, I gave them my card for "incidentals" to which there should have been none-we don't smoke and we did no damage whatsoever! I called the hotel and they told me I would have to call Expedia, so they connected me, (why I needed to talk to them I have no idea, they didn't charge me the hotel did). The girl at Expedia did her best, but told me the hotel needed proof they charged me....after spending 1hour and 1/2 on the phone with her, she tells me I have to call the hotel back Monday morning at 7. No, im just going to file a dispute and leave a negative review!

Room Tip: just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the GuestHouse Inn for 5 nights from 23rd June 2014. The hotel was perfect fro our short stay. It is not the height of luxury, however it was clean, good value and very well located. We were placed in a ground floor room, which was perfect. We had just arrived from Ireland, so we were not accustomed to such humidity and warm weather - the hotel's air conditioning was a welcomed relief. The free breakfast was basic, but quite adequate. Fruit, cereal, pancakes, boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy etc. There are several good value restaurants close by and both the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mills mall were within walking distance. The hotel had free in room wifi, which was very useful when keeping in touch with family and friends at home. Staff were very helpful. We took advantage of the shuttle bus downtown for a concert one night ($10 each return - I think?). I would recommend the hotel & would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our first time on the ground floor - expecting it to be noisy, however it wasn't, although it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay near the action and this place was perfect for our 3 night stay. Price was our main influence when booking as we didn't want to break the bank with a fancy hotel. The rooms were dated but clean. Staff was very friendly. Beds were firm and pillows were perfect. Our room had 2 queens as well as 2 pullout sofas. Plenty of room for everyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york,New york
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overal great for the price and front desk staff was amazing and very close to everything and the pool is clean too but they could clean the windows more and make the hotel a little more modern and the hotel breakfast is good and parking is great!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyrisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I checked into this hotel a couple of days before the 4th of July. The staff was extremely courteous & helpful (a woman named Sylvia in particular.) The shuttle to downtown was well worth it. I wouldn't want to park down there anywhere near a holiday. The location is wonderful - very close to the Grand Ole Opry, Willie Nelson Museum, Cooters, Opry Mills Mall, and the General Jackson. It's not glamorous, but it's clean. They have a big screen tv, and the indoor pool is nice.

They could use some better pillows, but they'll give you extra ones if you ask. They are a bit flat. And the place smells of stale smoke - even though you can't smoke in there anymore.

Overall, it's great though. They have fun karaoke on the weekends. The bartender & KJ are both very friendly. There's two must eat at restaurants nearby: John A's, Caney Fork, and Scoreboard all are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendithewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing