We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nashville Visit July 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #86 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nashville Visit July 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the GuestHouse Inn for 5 nights from 23rd June 2014. The hotel was perfect fro our short stay. It is not the height of luxury, however it was clean, good value and very well located. We were placed in a ground floor room, which was perfect. We had just arrived from Ireland, so we were not accustomed to such humidity and warm weather - the hotel's air conditioning was a welcomed relief. The free breakfast was basic, but quite adequate. Fruit, cereal, pancakes, boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy etc. There are several good value restaurants close by and both the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mills mall were within walking distance. The hotel had free in room wifi, which was very useful when keeping in touch with family and friends at home. Staff were very helpful. We took advantage of the shuttle bus downtown for a concert one night ($10 each return - I think?). I would recommend the hotel & would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our first time on the ground floor - expecting it to be noisy, however it wasn't, although it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    220
    155
    60
    52
See reviews for
197
207
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay near the action and this place was perfect for our 3 night stay. Price was our main influence when booking as we didn't want to break the bank with a fancy hotel. The rooms were dated but clean. Staff was very friendly. Beds were firm and pillows were perfect. Our room had 2 queens as well as 2 pullout sofas. Plenty of room for everyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york,New york
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overal great for the price and front desk staff was amazing and very close to everything and the pool is clean too but they could clean the windows more and make the hotel a little more modern and the hotel breakfast is good and parking is great!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyrisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I checked into this hotel a couple of days before the 4th of July. The staff was extremely courteous & helpful (a woman named Sylvia in particular.) The shuttle to downtown was well worth it. I wouldn't want to park down there anywhere near a holiday. The location is wonderful - very close to the Grand Ole Opry, Willie Nelson Museum, Cooters, Opry Mills Mall, and the General Jackson. It's not glamorous, but it's clean. They have a big screen tv, and the indoor pool is nice.

They could use some better pillows, but they'll give you extra ones if you ask. They are a bit flat. And the place smells of stale smoke - even though you can't smoke in there anymore.

Overall, it's great though. They have fun karaoke on the weekends. The bartender & KJ are both very friendly. There's two must eat at restaurants nearby: John A's, Caney Fork, and Scoreboard all are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendithewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and nice. Came to Nashville to see the Cotton Bowl and the hotel staff recommended taking the shuttle ($10 pp) to get to the field. They were right and the shuttle was the best way to get there and back. The price was great and the location was great; convenient to the Opry Mills Mall. Clean hotel with a friendly staff and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel while a youth convention was there. Staff was friendly. Got multiple people check in at once. Room was clean and in good shape. Looked like it had recently been painted. They were painting the areas near the elevators. Overall great location, across the street from the Opry complex and mall.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel it was ok, little out dated, but not bad for the price. One of the front desk clerks was really rude, acted like it was to much trouble to do his job, like he was having to go out of his way to call shuttle bus service, that they advertise as one of there services. And the other clerk was on the phone the hole time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#113 of 156 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing