We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and nice. Came to Nashville to see the Cotton Bowl and the hotel staff recommended taking the shuttle ($10 pp) to get to the field. They were right and the shuttle was the best way to get there and back. The price was great and the location was great; convenient to the Opry Mills Mall. Clean hotel with a friendly staff and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    213
    148
    55
    42
See reviews for
187
191
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel while a youth convention was there. Staff was friendly. Got multiple people check in at once. Room was clean and in good shape. Looked like it had recently been painted. They were painting the areas near the elevators. Overall great location, across the street from the Opry complex and mall.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel it was ok, little out dated, but not bad for the price. One of the front desk clerks was really rude, acted like it was to much trouble to do his job, like he was having to go out of his way to call shuttle bus service, that they advertise as one of there services. And the other clerk was on the phone the hole time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

BREAKFAST IS GOOD. EVERYDAY WE HAD TO ASK FOR MORE WASHCLOTHS. ONE DAY THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY to give us. Internet was not good. Bad connection in room. Got on a few times. Pillows and beds are not the best. Location of hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay here. The price was great compared to other hotels in the area. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. This is a great place to stay for a visit to the Grand Ole Opry or the Opry Mills outlet. They had a shuttle which would take you over but we had our car so didn't need to use it. It is a very short drive over to the Opryland area. Several restaurants near the hotel. My only complaint was that the ice machine was down on our floor. The hotel felt very safe and I will plan to stay here again if I come back to Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maccafan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice room, and great location in Music Valley. Walking distance to many things, such as restaurants, souvenier shops, and the Willie Nelson Museum. Convenient shuttle to Opryland. We stayed 3 nights here, then 1 night closer to the downtown area. Great vacation!

Room Tip: We chose a king suite. Nice large area for a multiple night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley-darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I enjoyed my five night stay at this hotel, but the state of the corridors let this place down, the paintwork is scratched, the carpet miss-matched. Our room was fine and bigger than expected; the reception and breakfast area were pleasantly decorated and clean. The breakfast was ok, and there was plenty of seating room nearby. The location is good for the attractions in the Opryland area, and it is right next to the Gray Line booking office for coach tours. There are loads of restaurants nearby and the hotel has good car parking, including some that is undercover (though I expect that isn't free!). Terence on reception deserves a mention, great attitude and always a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#101 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing