We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place To Stay in Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times dating back to 2005 when we picked up one of their coupons and stayed there at a discount. Our experiences there have led us to return again and again. The hotel is very comfortable with big rooms and beautiful bedspreads. The staff is welcoming and the lobby is a nice place to sit and read the newspaper for free. There is a nice little breakfast room where you can get a basic continental breakfast and make your own waffles. There is plenty of parking and lots of restaurants, the Opry Mills Mall, stores, and a tour bus company all right in the area. It is quite comfortable, safe, and friendly and the staff will carry your luggage to and from the room. It was nice and quiet at night so you can get a good rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    213
    148
    55
    42
See reviews for
187
191
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were early to check in but Sylvia was great and allowed us to check in. She was also very helpful in arranging a shuttle to take us the The Opry that night as well as arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport (We had a very early flight which left before the free shuttle started). Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had everything there to satisfy our hunger and there was always a staff member there to make sure everything was filled up. Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 218 which faced the back parking lot. I found it quiet but then again I sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayleD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everyone was very helpful and very prompt, when we needed something. The rooms where clean. The service, I just can't say enough good things about. The area is great location. Close to food, shopping, and activities. I would recommend this place to anyone. Had a great first experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Location is right across the street from the Grand Ole Opry (with free shutter service). Excellent hotel, clean, and the best of services I have ever had. The desk clerk Shannon arranged everything for us, tickets to the Grand Ole Opry, suggestions for tours (Tommy Tours - EXCELLENT), places to see etc - all turned out EXCELLENT. Her advise was right on the money - she knows her stuff about Nashville. I thought it was the best ever so I gave her one of my TripAdvisor Excellent Service Pin - I do not do that lightly - she deserved it - top notch. I thought the price was very good with AARP/AAA discount. I have no complaints about this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south staffs
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

All about this hotel was ok but is in need of updating with a lick of paint and refurn would be a much better place to stay, in saying that breakfast ok and great position for local attractions.
Free parking.

Room Tip: Top floor may be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have nothing but good reviews for this hotel. We arrived early and were allowed into our room. The lobby was very spacious as well as the hallways. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and very clean. I had second thoughts about getting a room here because of bad reviews, but glad I chanced it. Will definitely return here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roseanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

All and All it was fine. My biggest complaint was how completely stuffy the rooms and the hallways were . I am assuming because they hadn't turned on the A/C yet and it was getting warm. The room A/C could not seem to keep the room cool. Otherwise, I slept fine in the bed, the room was quiet on a relatively busy weekend.

Room Tip: Away from the main hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#101 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing