We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ohio travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ohio travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We found this facility to be easy to find, clean, friendly workers and willing to be of assistance to visitors. Highly recommend it. Used mobility adapted facility which was safe and clean. Good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    224
    155
    60
    55
See reviews for
200
207
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We chose this because it fit our budget and was close to Grand Old Opry. Everything was mostly fine. The only problem were the pull out beds - not a comfy sleep in the family suite. But if you arent picky about a cold breakfast (they did have waffle maker), scratchy towels and a chilly pool, then it's fine.

If you do stay here, the near by restaurants and go-kart/game place are fun.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCRidihalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the first time we stayed here. The front desk clerks are very helpful and friendly.
It is well located.
If you enjoy shopping and Good location.

Bear in mind that the shuttle works until 10:00 p.m. If you arrive after that time you should take a taxi, they have a flat fee of $25.00, depending on the luggage, they will charge you a couple of additional dollars. The room had a micro and fridge.

For me the downfalls were the pillows they offered (no good), additional the sheets (not replaced daily) and the towels were stained . The room wasn't cleaned properly.

Also the shuttle only made two trips each hour. One at 30 passed the hour to the Gaylord and one 50 minutes passed the hour to the airport. You should take that into consideration if you have in mind to use their shuttle service to get to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jllantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms and pool were nice. The location was great if you are planning to visit Gaylord Opryland, Grand Ole Opry and/or the Opry Mills Mall. There was live singing/playing in the bar on the Saturday evening, we stayed. The breakfast area was very crowded and even though it ended at 9:30, some food items were gone around 9:15 or earlier. The only issue I had was that the hot tub was not fixed when the front desk said it would be.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was just an average 2 star hotel. Location was everything though. The shuttle service was helpful in getting to the Opry Mills Mall. Drop off and pick up was at the back side of Opryland Convention Center (Delta Pacquiao Entrance) with just a short 10 minute walk along the sidewalk to the mall. The continental breakfast was served till 11 am with typical offerings. The indoor pool and hot tub was occupied with children… Just one of those things that have to be dealt with…Seems to be more a family served atmosphere. The King Bed Suite was clean and furnished with the small frig and couch with tv(s) in the lounge area and bedroom. View of the drive through to Mc D’s not much to gaze at… Plenty of other restaurants, convenient stores, bar/grills, putt putt, and other attractions within walking range. Once again.. location is what you’re aiming for here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoxvillescuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. On the last day (Sunday), I asked the front desk to let me have the checkout at 12 noon instead of 11 am, I was told by Ms. Constance that she has been instructed by the hotel management not to allow any delay checkout. On that day there was a big group leaving and I did not saw the housekeeping waiting for the rooms to clean. The breakfast room was very small. It has the minimum items (no complain though). I would recommend please look around and there are quite a few good hotels around (within half mile) with better rates and rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Patty was extremely helpful and all of the staff that we encountered were top-notch. Our room was on the main hall just down from the pool. Everything was very nice. The room had a micro and fridge, which really came in handy. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was working nicely...a neat experience to sit outside in the cold, submerged in the hot tub. If I had to complain about anything...it would be the pillows. Not good :( Overall, a good stay, but would recommend eating breakfast at one of the local restaurants...comp breakfast not much to write home about.

Room Tip: Make use of the parking garage under the property...it's very convenient and there are elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing