We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stopover stay, clean, room, friendly staff, near Opryland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Stopover stay, clean, room, friendly staff, near Opryland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this as a stopvoer hotel but extended our stay for an extra night. If we were staying longer in Nashville we would book a hotel with more amenities. This property is fine if you don't care about fitness center/spa/indoor pool or a bit more "resort" type environment. Our room was clean, quiet and bed comfortable. Breakfastis typical "free breakfast" fare.. Property could use a bit of sprucing up-(stairway carpets stained). The staff was very nice and helpful. The pluses are the location: if you like to walk Opryland is about a 15-20 minute walk so that served as our walk in the AM given lack of fitness center. A few restaurants nearby (some are the typical cookie cutter restaurants that we avoid at all costs!) You can be shuttled downtown for $10 RT which we wouid highly recommend. Saves a lot of hassles. We drove to the Bluebird Cafe (20 mn. drive) to hear a band and 2nd night we took shuttle downtown. Shuttle runs to 12:30 AM. Would use as a stopover hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Galj,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Nashville. Thank you for all of your feedback. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    105
    77
    36
    22
See reviews for
112
125
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was happy with this hotel with only 2 reservations:
- I was initially put in a room with 3 kids next door. As soon as I walked in, I could hear them and asked to be moved. The staff was great, but if another room was not available, the noise would have been pretty bad.
- The food at breakfast was fine, but the table space is very limited. I ate with my plate in my lap in the lobby.

Other than those 2 items, it's a nice place to stay. It's a great location with nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Hugh G,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. We are very sorry about the breakfast service. We are always trying to look for better ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our high school choir was staying at 'The Inn at Opryland', so we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites to be close. It worked out perfectly!! We walked across the street, thru a parking lot and we were there! Fresh cookies were waiting for us whenever we wanted and a complimentary hot breakfast was available every morning. The rooms were clean and with the queen beds, had plenty of room for 4 adults. Although there wasn't a free shuttle to Opryland, we were close enough to walk to the Opryland hotel, auditorium, and mall - maybe 15 minute, easy walk. Once you got there, there are free shuttles that will take you back to the Inn and a quick walk to Country Inn & Suites. Lastly, the staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: Avoid popular times at breakfast - room is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnopryland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Rosie62,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the property and the staff. I am very proud and lucky to have such a customer service oriented staff working here.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back through the area.

Sincerely,
Christopher Mayhew
Country Inn & Suites Nashville / Opryland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
297 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We've stayed at a few Country Inn & Suites, so we have something to compare. No easy ramp to slide the luggage cart from the car to the front doors of the hotel. No automatic doors that open to allow an oversized luggage cart into the hotel without assistance. Yes, some noise from the air units so we shut it off and the carpets make you want to keep you shoes on. Creepy elevator that my daughter didn't want to ride. Individual yogurts are usually a standard at breakfast, I'm not sure why didn't have them here. If there are some profits on this hotel, they should reinvest them into the hotel....makeover needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Traderjoey,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for mentioning your concerns. We will pass these concerns on to our staff. We value guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

For an over night stay to go sight seeing and shop it was fine. For more than a night it two I would find another place with better beds and less noisy air conditioner. It is close to Opry Mills and other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Kathy K,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We appreciate you telling us your concerns about the bed, and the air conditioning in our room. We are sorry if your were inconvenienced at all. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We found the staff to be very helpful, even printing out Mapquests for us and helping us find landmarks. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave. Our maid did an excellent job. Hot breakfast was different every day. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Janet S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a very cold, windy night in Nashville. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and friendly, reminding us that hot chocolate and cookies were available. Just what we needed on a night like that. Our room was extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Although the wind was howling outside, we seldom heard it in our room. I was really impressed with the number of electrical outlets that the room had. In this technology age, it's important to have enough outlets to charge your phones, computers and cameras. It was nice not having to search for and share outlets.
The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate the guest and there was a good breakfast selection. There are several restaurants and fast food restaurants near the hotel, within walking distance.
This was an excellent experience and a good example of why we like Country Inn & Suites. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Dragonflymomma,

Thank you for telling us about your stay.. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so thankful that our guests provide us with such great feedback.. We hope you enjoyed your time in Nashville. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Address: 210 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Carlson so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing