We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good location”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. This hotel puts you within walking distance of the Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills Mall. The breakfast items were below average and we only ate there 1 morning of our 4 days in Nashville. The bathroom fixtures were in poor repair with mold visible on the grout around the shower and tub. The most shocking experience of our stay was when we arrived back to the hotel after midnight to find a dog locked in a parked car near the front entrance. The hotel has a no pet policy, so we thought maybe a hotel guest had left their dog in their car. Temperatures in Nashville were in the upper 90's during the day and it was not much cooler at night and the dog was panting heavily with the car windows partially open. I wrote down the license plate number and walked inside to notify Tim, the night auditor, about the dog only to find out that Tim IS the owner of the dog! Once I notified him of the dog's condition, he did walk out to the car to check on the dog and get it some fresh air. I asked for the general manager the next morning at checkout to report my concerns, but was advised the GM was unavailable and they would give him the message. I can only hope the GM will make sure his employees no longer continue the practice of leaving their animals in their cars during working hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomtothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear busymomtothree,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about the dog in the car. We apologize for this and have passed this information on to our management staff. Thank you for telling us about your say. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    120
    85
    41
    25
See reviews for
132
147
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our tenth (or more) stay at this hotel which says it all really. Love the hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and all of the staff are really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we will definately be staying there again. The outdoor pool is kept clean with chairs and sunbeds for guests and unusually there is a washing machine and drier on the ground floor for guests to use, The location is good for the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mill Shopping Mall with the Texas Troubadour and Nashville Nightlife Theatres just a short walk away. Not wanting to drive in the States the hotel is just yards from the local MTA bus stop for a cheap and safe way of getting to Downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Ray M,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. Thank you for being a very loyal guest. Thank you for telling us about all of our great amenities. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They will always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable room, checkin and out smooth and courteous, tv made loud & startling noise when turned off possibly remote/cable related, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdalton479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Sdalton479,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are so glad we could accommodate you and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Ended up here via price line. Great location in the Opry Land area, just down the street form the Opryland hotel, the grand ole opry and the Opry Mills shopping center. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear ctreanor,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We are so happy we could accommodate you. We are very thankful for all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Gave up searching for a hotel in Nashville under $150 and decided to try bidding on Priceline for a 3 Star facility. As you may know from the process, the name of the hotel is not revealed until after the bid is accepted and paid. This hotel is located 7/10ths of a mile from the Opryland Hotel and the Grand Ole Opry. It is very clean; the room was very spacious and the bathroom large enough to move around in and even dress in! The staff was very helpfull and very welcoming. The evening we were there there was a big thunder storm that knocked out the direct TV, the night clerk came up to the room and tired all that she could to reset the TV to get us service and apologized that the hotel was full and that was the only reason she could not move us! Imagine being willing to move us just for "an act of God". Tea/Coffee and cookies available 24/7 in the lobby. Tea/Coffee in room and invited to lobby for more supplies if those are used up! The complimentary breakfast is great and complete. Make your own waffles,pre made hot offerings of the day [ours were chicken breast patty (not chopped junk) - scrambled egg] , cereal choices, juices, bagels, muffins, bread, fruit etc. Definitely worth $10+ each for the full meal at a restaurant. The staff in the breakfast room kept everything stocked and tables ready for guests. The lobby is lovely and inviting to sit and check out the travel brochures. There is a computer for the guests to use and WiFi is FREE!! The rate for the ROOM is $139, which is a very good value for all you get in the area compared to other hotels from all our research. We got ours on Priceline for $75 but it was within 24 hours and since they were full - we were lucky that a room was available!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. We were next to the elevator and it made no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear DelorasP,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We also would like to thank you for your great feedback about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass these comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel had just what we wanted! A friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms, a good continental breakfast, and an inviting, well maintained swimming pool! Although there was no workout room you can walk over to the Radisson hotel and use their facility. In fact you can walk to the Gaylord opry land resort, Grand ole Opry theatre and the Opry Mills mall as well! I would stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Camshell,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your thoughts about how we are ideally located. We are so glad that we could also accommodate your needs for the exercise area at the Radisson. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

While this hotel did have some redeeming qualities, I am not sure what all the other reviewers were smoking when they wrote such glowing reviews of this place. My mom and I went to Nashville for a much-needed mother/daughter getaway. We walked into the lobby with smiles, only to be greeted by the world's grumpiest hotel employee. This woman was a horrible choice for the hotel's first impression upon its guests. She looked at us like she had no idea why we were there, and said, "Be with you in a minute" as soon as we reached the counter. She then proceeded to leisurely sift through some papers in front of her, sigh, then look up and say, "What can I do for you?" She warmed up a little after the initial contact, but Mom and I were both bristled up preparing to have to brawl with this woman for no good reason. The clerk did not tell us anything about our room, or the free breakfast and cookies, or amenities of any sort. She just was not a pleasant or attentive employee. Do better, Country Inn & Suites.

The whole hotel has worn carpet in need of replacement (including all hallways and our room), the bathroom was very small, and we found 3 bugs in our room while there.

On the positive side, the location across from the Opryland Hotel and near Opry Mills Mall was great. This is, of course, provided you don't need to be downtown in a huge hurry, which we didn't. The bed and pillows were very comfy, the room was quiet, and breakfast was great.

This is one of my favorite hotel chains to frequent, but due to this recent experience I won't be hurrying back anytime soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Address: 210 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing