We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby isn't much but the rooms are great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Ranked #74 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Tyler, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobby isn't much but the rooms are great!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were just looking for a place to spend one night while in town and the price was right. The lobby was dated and the carpet looked like it had had some water damage - I was pleasantly surprised though when our room had new carpet, was clean, pleasant smelling and beds were quite comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave as well. I would stay here again.
Seating for breakfast was very limited - we just took it back to the room. Good variety of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We strive to provide great service to all who visit our hotel. Your comments help us provide great service. We appreciate the comments you left for us.

Our Opryland hotel's many amenities include a complimentary breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access and convenient laundry facilities. In addition, our Nashville, TN hotel is located near the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry and several other major Nashville attractions. Children under 18 stay free, so bring the whole family to our hotel for a memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    127
    86
    42
    25
See reviews for
136
150
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central IL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms and one of the most convenient hotels if you plan to go to the Gaylord, Grand Ole Opry and mall areas yet a short drive to downtown as well. Lots of restaurant choices nearby, some within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mymustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are conveniently located near the Opry Mills Shopping Mall and several other major Nashville attractions, We strive to provide a clean, and comfortable hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The service far exceeds any other places that we have stayed in Nashville. June from the front desk went out of her way to make out stay very relaxing.
The room: Excellent price, very spacious, bed was extremely comfortable. Very quiet. The continental breaksfast was out of this world good.
The hotel is close to the highway, Opryland, and minutes to downtown. Many dinning opitions, for example (Shoneys, Cracker Barrel, Johny A, Canery Fork)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustybucket_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we do offer this daily to all of our guests with a variety of items. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to June, as it is important for her to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Booked our CMA package through Greyline Tours and were supposed to stay at Gaylord Opryland. Because of the flood they got us rooms here and only gave us a partial refund for a 5 day stay. No way is this hotel worth $200 a night which is what we ended up paying. Had the room with the iron print on the floor, had the front desk lady that said it wasnt second shifts job to make the cookies, the night shift smokes like crazy so you couldnt even enjoy the front porch. Cant believe this is a Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadCMAfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We visited Nashville just 2 weeks before the flooding and stayed that
this Country Inn and Suites, less than 1 mile from the Grand Ole Opry.
Service was great, it was clean, there was some remodeling in progress,
our king size room was as large as a suite,breakfast was good!! We would definitely stay again if in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Hotel was literally falling apart.....security locking device falling off door, rug scorched from an iron, hole in ceiling, walls cracked. More than likely it was flooded during the recent Nashville floods so hopefully they will remodel and repair. Advise you ask before you stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindarellaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This hotel is located in an excellent area where there are many other hotels. Close to restaurants, shopping at Opry Mills shopping center, Grand Ole Opry, etc. We usually stay at Country Inn Suites when there is one in the area we will be visiting, but we don't feel we will be returning to this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby was very pretty, neat and clean. As we got off the elevator on the 2nd floor we could see that the wall paper was coming off in many areas......no problem. We entered our room and found it to be neat and clean, including the bathroom. However........after a short time of walking around on the carpet, the bottoms of our socks were so BLACK and sticky, they could not have been dirtier if we had walked outside. I would not even consider taking them home to wash....we threw them out. We have never had that happen in a hotel before. We ran the AC fan all night so it would drown out the voices from the guests in the next room. The shower in the tub was so touchy, if you turned the faucet 1/100th of an inch the water would go from mild temp to scalding. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was the usual Country Inn Suites breakfast which was nice. With the pros and cons being said we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Address: 210 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing