We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed a an ABVI in the past and was disappointed, but I was pleasantly suprised at this location. The room was reasonably clean. It had a flat screen TV with plenty of channels, a mircowave and micro fridge. The room was recently remodled and the bed was comfortable. It was easy to get on the highway and just a few minutes from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lehotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service at a reasonable price. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    33
    13
    16
See reviews for
25
44
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here solo one night passing through on my way to Alabama. I must admit, when pulled up I thought omg what have I gotten into. It is not the most appealing to view however when I got there check in was a breeze. Front desk lady nice, helpful, & knowledgeable of the area. Even offered to call a cab. She stated its about $10 dwntwn however i had a car already. The room was a pleasant surprise. It was a nice size for a king. The bed was super comfy. It was clean. Had microwave & fridge. Had table and 2 chairs. There was a seprerate dressing area outside the bathroom which is always great. Especially for multiple ppl. TV had cable & even music channels. This by no means is a 5 star hotel but it is minutes from downtown & it is well worth the money especially for a short stay. The only cons I have is 1. The bedding, while clean, needs to be replaced. U can tell where the cover is faded in a few places. However the sheets were nice & crispy. 2. There was some sort of bug in the tub. The only one I saw. Perhaps some sort of fly. Idk. Look at the pics. U be the judge. Overall, this was a pleasant surprise & I'm glad I stayed. Would stay again for another short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_I_Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I had to pick out the pubic hair from my towels and washcloths before using. They all had it woven in; I was close to vomiting. The room had hair in the sink, bathtub, towels, everywhere. Not just one or two. I had reserved with a credit card, nonrefundable, and when I get there she says sorry, no guarantees on the double non smoking I had to guarantee I would pay for but they couldn't guarantee I could have it ?!?!! Too tired to fight, but ready to cry, she ended up giving me the "suite" which had a door that when closed had cracks all around it that bugs, light, sound came right through. It was LOUD being right on the highway. Very loud. Advice: If you have an extra $20 then stay somewhere else. Otherwise, call them directly and make sure they hold the room you want since they have your credit card anyway. The beds were tolerable and the ice plentiful. Good water pressure in the shower and an extra wide space for shower curtain since the used the rounded kind.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SheBytheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards.
The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed. We want to apologize for not being to fully accommodate you and would like to yet again thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Overall, I was very impressed with this location and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Heather W,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner

Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak, but it didn't seem to stop us from sleeping. the bathroom door didnt shut all the way but it wasnt a huge deal for us. We were able to get rides downtown very easily and inexpensive. Save the money and stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverdog_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jenni C,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards. The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed, yet again we do thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay. We do hope you will join us once again as a valued guest at Americas Best Value Inn –Nashville/Downtown.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan in bathroom needs looked at in 117. Overall, great for the price and right outside Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jonthegreat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#76 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Snacks and Coffee in he morning from 6-9 am and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing